We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Patio Experience”
Review of Watermans

Watermans
Ranked #16 of 134 Restaurants in Hermosa Beach
Price range: $1 - $15
Description: We provide a casual laid back beach/surf oriented atmosphere with the primary focus of providing good healthy food associated with famous surf locations from around the world.
Restaurant details
Description: We provide a casual laid back beach/surf oriented atmosphere with the primary focus of providing good healthy food associated with famous surf locations from around the world.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Patio Experience”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our party spent a few hours at Watermans on a cool but lovely Saturday afternoon. Heaters on the patio were attractive but inefficient. Good food (5/5 for the hummus with pita chips). Food/beer selections and prices were very good. There were some lighting issues with the women's bathroom and management was aware of the issue. Thanks for NOT having televisions on the patio; the folks inside could enjoy the football games while we outside could enjoy our people-watching. Service was reasonable We will happily return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MorganSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    49
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, small portions”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Reasonably priced establishment that serves well presented food and a variety of interesting choices. Servers could have been more attentive.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank hobbes2220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really liked it here but..”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

was told the Happy Hour included everything then when I ordered the margarita they said it wasn't included. They begrudgingly gave me on for free when I mentioned consumer rights but the waitress gave me daggers for the rest of the evening. Don't false advertise then..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CarrieBtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mixed experience - can be great but inconsistent”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We went there twice in one week. the first time basd upon these TA reviews. I ordered the pulled pork sandwich, and my daughter ordered the Ahi Poke, and both were dlicious. A week later we went there and ordered the same thing, and the pulled pork was dry and the poke was overly spicy and not complex in flavor.. Inconsistent, but I will return and worth another try after our first experience. Would give 3 1/2 stars if I could.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripShelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

While I was in Hermosa Beach I wandered down Pier Ave to find a place to eat lunch. I saw the Watermann's sign and remembered the reviews from TA. I ordered the Black and Blue burger and it was fantastic. I was able to sit ourside and enjoy the wonderful weather. The food was very good, the atmosphere was fun and the service was very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MemphisTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watermans also viewed

 

Been to Watermans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing