We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for the area and inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
bay area, california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the area and inexpensive”
Reviewed February 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed here when going to see a show at the Saint Rocke (Animal Liberation Orchestra - an AMAZING jam band) and this was a great location - only about .5 mi away. Our room was big, included a fridge and we even had an ocean view (okay, the ocean was about a half mile away, but hey). The price was pretty cheap, maybe 70ish for a Saturday night. Parking was free (such a difference from staying in SanFran!) and there was lots of it. Overall, a very nice place for not much money and a good location for the Saint Rocke. The only complaint would be that the WiFi in our room was really weak - but we didn't really need it (AT&T 3G signal is pretty good).

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ashcalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    162
    45
    13
    10
See reviews for
91
101
36
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Stayed here wqhile on business all over the LA area. It was a great choice for an inexpensive hotel in a good location. Most other area hotels (old motel style) are nowhere near as clean and roomy as this. Will stay here again on my next rrip to the area. By the way; there is a great Peruvian chicken restaurant located in the shopping center adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We have stayed at this location before, and we'll stay here again! We liked the: 1) friendly and helpful staff; 2) great location - close to beach and pier, beautiful view from breakfast room, also near shopping; 3) complimentary healthy and delicious breakfast; 4) good rates; 5) free parking; 6) bikes for rent at reasonable rates; 7) tea in rooms and in lobby; 8) keyed safe and refrigerator in rooms; 9) accomodating manager; 10) quiet rooms; and 11) amazingly comfortable pillows. We can't say enough good about it!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhappy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn Hermosa Beach on 01/23/11. We had two puppies in tow that we were moving from Salt Lake City to Southern California on behalf of our rescue group.

I would highly recommend the Quality Inn Hermosa Beach to anyone traveling with pets. They were very accommodating.

On top of their wonderful pet policy, they had a very nice area set up off the lobby with two computers and a printer for guest use. This was really a benefit for someone like me who is currently taking online masters classes.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Gr8KeesMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites Hermosa Beach for our honeymoon. Our suite was wonderful. The suite had a jacuzzi tub, refrigerator, and free high speed internet. Every morning free breakfast was available. The hotel was a home away from home. The staff was kind and very helpful. The hotel is centrally located which allows you to travel the area with ease. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach, stores, and restaurants. Great vacation spot!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonyaSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I had never stayed at this Quality Inn and picked it primarily for its location. I called the hotel directly and the staff I talked to seemed extremely friendly and helpful. When I arrived I was greeted as if they really happy to see me. I was so pleased that the room was spacious and clean with a flat screen tv with many channels including HBO. There was a complimentary breakfast with a terrace overlooking the Pacific in the near distance. Parking was very easy underneath and also behind the building.
I judge a hotel by two things: Was it quiet and was the mattress comfortable (in other words, did I get a good night's sleep). The answer is an emphatic "yes!"

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingfilmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2011

This place is great. Walking distance from the beach and the pier. Close to tons of restaurants and grocery stores. Check in was easy and the front desk staff was always very helpful. Room was clean and linens were all clean and looking new. Any questions that I had, the front desk folks handled and promptly helped me out.

Great place to stay and reasonable prices! I will be staying here next year when I come back out!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
0.6 mi away
Grandview Inn
Grandview Inn
#6 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 901 Aviation Blvd, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-4019 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites is centrally located in Hermosa Beach, just six miles south of LAX Airport. Our hotel offers spacious, newly renovated guest rooms with an array of amenities from complimentary breakfast to free guest parking. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable of the area and takes pride in offering exceptional customer service. Whether you're taking a family vacation or traveling for business, we offer a variety of room types that are sure to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Quality Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing