We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Buy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve. The room was clean, everything worked, it was HUGE (two rooms plus balcony and walk-through sink/closet area). The staff member who checked us in (I'm so sorry I forgot his name) was friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 3rd floor. Although the beach is a few blocks away, we had a view of the ocean from our balcony, so we watched the sun set for the last time on 2013. We were kind of exhausted, so we took a walk looking around the neighborhood and then bought some pre-made Thai dinners at the supermarket next door, nuked them in the microwave in the room, and had a relaxing meal in our living room. The bed was very comfortable, the hotel was quiet, the water was hot in the shower in the morning, and we could not have been happier. Unfortunately we had to leave before the breakfast buffet opened (tickets for the Rose Parade in Pasadena and then the Rose Bowl--GO SPARTANS!) but for $109/night, we felt like we'd gotten the deal of the year even without breakfast.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room assures you of a balcony looking toward the ocean (the corridor is outside the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Deborah C,
On behalf of the entire team, I’d like to thank you for your compliments regarding your visit during New Year’s Eve! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to take advantage of our large rooms and great location. We can’t wait to welcome you back next time.
Thanks again and Happy New Year!
Amanda Fulton/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 373 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night to break up our travel a bit before we flew back home to Australia. Only 15 minutes from LAX and a short walk to pier street. Great shopping only a $10 cab fare away to nordstrom rack and DSW. This is a great place to stay to see beautiful hermosa beach and has everything you need. Great breakfast with coffee and bagels as well as free wi-fi. We will be back for sure!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank AussieAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times, with friends and my most recent stay was just my girlfriend and I. We stayed here for her birthday so I got us a jacuzzi suite and she loved it. The room was clean and everything was in working condition. Staff was real friendly and helpful especially Richard. Walk to the pier is only like 10minutes or less. We took a taxi back one night and it came out to be only like $3. It was honestly a great get-a-way for us and birthday celebration for her. Wish we could have stayed more nights!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank aybroham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Aybroham,
I’d like to thank you on behalf of the entire team for your compliments. We are so pleased you and your girlfriend enjoyed her birthday getaway and look forward to welcoming you both back soon!
Kindest Regards,
Amanda Fulton/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

To call this hotel "beachfront" is quite a stretch. You can SEE the ocean from the fitness center, but not from our "oceanview" suite. The suite was large with plenty of room, and very clean. The breakfast was lackluster, but the woman working it was working very hard and was extremelly friendly. The walk to the beach was about 10 minutes, which is beautiful once you get there. The hotel itself was very nice, but don't be fooled into thinking it is on the beach!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have stayed at this Quality Inn several times, including the weekend my daughter was married. As usual, the accommodation s were great, the staff helpful, and it was easy to get what we needed. It is a great location--we walked to the beach everyday and there are restaurants, grocery stores and other shops nearby. On previous trips we used the local buses and convenient bus stops area in the area. This spot is a winner for us.

Room Tip: We had a handicapped room which was recently redone and very spacious. Despite being near the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kpkdrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Staff very helpful.We have stayed there many times because it is close to everything we need.
The breakfast could be improved. They used to have waffles but no longer. Also the eggs were not appetizing. They could used real scrambled eggs like you find in other hotels or breakfast sandwiches.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 495Luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Spent 3 nights here and was disappointed after reading good reviews on here.
We arrived around 10pm very tired and our welcome from a lady who did not introduce herself was 'cool' at best. I signed a contract to pay a large cleaning fee if I smoked in the room.......on opening the door of room 122 we were met with the stench of stale smoke. I went down stairs and reported this and was met with 'ambiguity'. she said she would make a note so we wouldn't be charged. Oh thanks !
Some light fittings in the room did not work and there was staining and damage to walls and doors but the room and bedding was clean. The location of the hotel is good, easy walking distance to Hermosa and conveniently located for all manner of conveniences. The breakfast was very basic with not much choice but there was a nice outdoor area to sit out on whilst eating.
Overall if you are on a budget and you can get this hotel at a low price then it is adequate but if you find other hotels similarly priced I would try elswhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Paulevans1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Evo63,
Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for taking the time to comment. I am very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced; I can imagine your frustration and we will be using your review to implement improvements to ensure we are offering the best service and accommodations to our guests in the future; however I would love to speak with you personally about your experience. Please contact me directly at 310-374-2666.
Kind Regards, Amanda Fulton/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
885 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 901 Aviation Blvd, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-4019 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range: $132 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites is centrally located in Hermosa Beach, just six miles south of LAX Airport. Our hotel offers spacious, newly renovated guest rooms with an array of amenities from complimentary breakfast to free guest parking. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable of the area and takes pride in offering exceptional customer service. Whether you're taking a family vacation or traveling for business, we offer a variety of room types that are sure to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Quality Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing