We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I'm a former resident of Hermosa and the location for me is perfect. Because I stay there often I am treated like an old friend when I check in. Some tips: the odd numbered rooms face away from Aviation Blvd so you are likely to have a quieter evening---Hermosa can be really noisy at night. But if you care about something of an ocean view then go with the even numbered ones. But I'm one of those people who goes to bed early and get's up early.
The breakfast is your standard Choice Hotels spread; salty bacon, pre-cooked eggs and that damn waffle maker that screams when your waffle is done. It's better to walk down Pier Avenue to the Source which opens at 7:00 a.m. But the Ocean Diner is practically next door on Aviation.
Anyway, this is my first choice when I return home.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd numbered room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pasquino b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Pasquino,
On behalf of the entire team, thank you! We are so pleased to be your first choice when coming home to Hermosa and we can't wait to welcome you back.

Very best wishes,
Amanda Fulton/General Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 373 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

+ Large comfortable room on a 10-15 min walk from the beach.
We booked the suite, with a nice whirlpool bath (no bubbles). Bathroom is also large with very nice shower. Airco was not noisy.
+ Personnel was nice and helpfull. Tips to eat are Peruvian restaurant when leaving hotel on your right and 50's restaurant on the left.
+ Small pool available
+/- Breakfast is a bit limited, mostly because of limited things to put on your bread.
- No refrigerator in room, while description said it would be.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sebassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed two nights and our experience was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Location was great - right next to Starbucks. Easy walk to beach. Also located right next to a Ralph's, so getting groceries was easy. There is a bike shop across the street for bike rentals. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Bill,

We would like to thank you for taking the time for letting us know how your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites went. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

First time in LA, first time at this hotel.
Perfect location, about 10min. to the beach by feet. We stayed at this hotel the last three days of our US-holiday. Room was large enough (4 persons) and clean, mostly quiet except refrigerator and air-con. Free car parking, enough places. Around the corner: bike rental, drugstore, post office, shops, restaurants
Recommondation!

Room Tip: Please see review above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wolfgang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Wolfgang,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how positive your stay was at the Quality Inn & Suites in Hermosa Beach! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the first night of our US holidays after a very long fligth. Check inn was easy. We had a big room, but realised immediately that the safe had no key - it was removed by a previous guest. After contacting the reception we had another and even bigger room. The room was not completely quiet, but we were too tired to notice, when we went to bed. The hotel in general looked at bit worn.The breakfast was OK and could be enjoyed at the roof terrace

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ester G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Ester,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We rented 2 rooms - kids and parents - for 4 nites. Both were large enough that we were not tripping over our stuff and each other. Rooms were clean, and quiet. Skip the balcony. The one I had was almost large enough for one person to sit. There is a drug store within walking distance. Next to drug store is a Starbucks.

Room Tip: Skip the balcony. The one I had was almost large enough for one person to sit. There is a drug sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 469jeffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Jeff

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites in Hermosa Beach went. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel since I began vacationing in Hermosa 16 years ago. As with any hotel there are some minor issues we encountered such as a bad office chair and the refrigerator in our room didn't work the first night. We informed the front desk and the issues were resolved immediately. The only thing I wish they would change is the movie rentals. I wish we could have access to the movies for at least 24 hours. We have a bad habit of falling asleep during movies and ended up paying for movies we didn't get to finish watching. This wasn't the hotels issue as much as it was a learning experience for us. All in all....our visit was fantastic as always. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dericka N Brand... Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Dericka,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Quality Inn & Suites in Hermosa Beach.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
884 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 901 Aviation Blvd, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-4019 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range: $132 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites is centrally located in Hermosa Beach, just six miles south of LAX Airport. Our hotel offers spacious, newly renovated guest rooms with an array of amenities from complimentary breakfast to free guest parking. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable of the area and takes pride in offering exceptional customer service. Whether you're taking a family vacation or traveling for business, we offer a variety of room types that are sure to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Quality Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing