We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“It´s a Quality Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It´s a Quality Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here for three nights while I was in the L.A. area. The Guest Service is very friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. You have the option to watch video (extra cost) in your room, also they offer quite a lot TV Stations (if needed). The area around the Hotel is not too interesting, but you have by car a good connection to LAX Airport and to Fisherman´s Wharf. It s also possible to walk to the beach. There are some restaurants around here. Also guided tours can be booked at the front desk (pick up at the Hotel).
The breakfast is continental (served in a quite small breakfast room). All in all it is a good basic hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Steffen,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    154
    43
    13
    10
See reviews for
87
94
34
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great Value basic hotel is clean close walk to restaurants,beach, supermarkets Hotel is older style but for the price is such good value will stay again with our family of 6
breakfast is ordinary but has cereals, toast,bacon,waffles fresh fruit and juices.... Coffee YUK but I think that's everywhere

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Debra,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent visit to the Quality Inn & Suites. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a nice week, and we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is an older property that is now a Quality Inn and what it lacks in beauty it makes up for with great location and really good service. We were in town for a celebration and didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but noticed a nice pool and workout area. We appreciated the staff's help on getting us around the city and directing us to sites within walking distance. I thought it was great and will stay there again the next time we are down in Southern California.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I wouldn't recommend Hermosa Beach particularly, but this hotel works especially if you get a deal.
All Quality Inn & Suites offer a free night if you can beat their internet price, shop around the cheaper sites on the web for a couple of weeks and it is possible.
It's got free parking, rooms are big and the place is clean.
It's a 10-15 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rufus64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Location is great for walking to/from shopping,dining,coffee shops,etc also close to LAX, 3rd fl rm did have view of the ocean which was nice. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Downside was hotel right on a busy road, traffic noise was too loud to leave patio door open to Oceanside and the Hot tub was not maintained, it was not hot was dirty and the location (directly next to parking lot) was very disappointing, especially after looking forward to a hot soak after a long day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed only for one night as a stop-over. Hotel has a good location. Some 15 minutes from LAX and a couple of minutes to Hermosa Beach/Pier area and 7 minutes to Redondo Beach wich makes it a wise choise as a quick stop-over.
The Hotel seems a bit worn down but is CLEAN and the staff is friendly.

The downside - no Pool only one big hottub....!

You get continental breakfast wich is reasonable (typical standard breakfast).
Al in al a reasonable stay however I find the price a little over the top - but I guess the reason is the location?

Room Tip: Room 301 had a oceanview but you can't sit outside on thebalcony (closed off and to tiny).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainsat, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Use this hotel either side of the airport (first and last nights) on our trips to the west coast from the UK. Very nice facilities, friendly staff, spotlessly clean and a great location close to beach and Freeways. Big rooms with sofa and large flatscreen TV and so far very quiet; Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We always ask for a top floor room - no one above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floatechoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
0.6 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
0.6 mi away
Grandview Inn
Grandview Inn
#4 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Address: 901 Aviation Blvd, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-4019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites is centrally located in Hermosa Beach, just six miles south of LAX Airport. Our hotel offers spacious, newly renovated guest rooms with an array of amenities from complimentary breakfast to free guest parking. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable of the area and takes pride in offering exceptional customer service. Whether you're taking a family vacation or traveling for business, we offer a variety of room types that are sure to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hermosa Beach
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach Hotel Hermosa Beach
Quality Inn Hermosa Beach
Hermosa Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing