We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$165
$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$174
$159
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$182
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermosa(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$188
$146
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hi View Inn & Suites(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shade Hotel(Redondo Beach)
$322
$269
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Motel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Redondo Beach Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
182
135
22
12
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
135
22
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewgreat locationfree parkingfew stepsdirect tvbeach houseupper floorclose proximityrooms are moderncoffee makereasy parkingmicrowave and refrigeratorbars and restaurantswithin walking distancemanhattan beachlove this placeblock
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 372 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2016

+
Close to beach

-
Dirty towels and sheets
Way too expensive
Furniture looks aweful
Staff not able to do simple changes in invoice
General manager not able to answer simple question
No breakfast or anything besides basic room

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank reise172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

We had seen photos on travel apps and loved the location. We visit my FIL in that area as much as we can and love Manhattan and Hermosa beach area. We arrived late one evening to check in and my husband walked in while I was in the car to get room keys. It was run by 2 kids and had no real lobby. He thought the rooms may still be nice and we got our bags and they literally have the smallest janketiest elevator ever. We got off and the hall carpets and first sight was filthy stained and bleach spotted carpet. We get to the room and it was horrible. Not what the pictures portrayed at all. The wall was cracked, nasty floors I couldn't even put my child on... nowhere to put suitcase and no area to sit and relax. Ocean view was not unobstructed badly. We wanted to leave immediately but they had already charged our card. We got up early the next morning and went across the street to The Beach House Hotel and by a miracle they had 1 room and we booked the rest of our stay. The other hotel did not apologize or try to make right at all. The Beach House is on the beach, beautiful and clean and excellent customer service. The rooms are luxurious for nearly the same price as grandview. We can not express how much we discourage anyone from booking at Grandview. It wasn't even tolerable and it's sad because the location is a great spot for a hotel. It was more like a hostel.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Dara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016

I loved staying at Grandview Inn! The hotel has its own parking garage, and it is right near the ocean.

The lobby is small, very basic and clean, but it is such a treat walking into the rooms! They are large, clean, decorated in style, and best of all, I had a gorgeous ocean view.

Everyone at the hotel is super friendly and helpful. And if you surf, there is a place to rent boards a few blocks away on the pier, where there are also lots of bars and restaurants. It's easy to walk around or drive, and Hermosa has lots of fun little places to explore, plus obviously the beach.

We will definitely stay here again when we come to LA!

Room Tip: I requested an ocean view room.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brklyntravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

I believe that we received a handicap accessible room, because the shower was open with no door. I would have preferred a normal guest room.

The room was clean with modern furniture. Great location walkable to Hermosa Pier.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank vizmerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Spacious, contemporary room with full ocean view. The location is ideal. Many restaurants and shops within just a couple of blocks, with the Hermosa Pier and beach right there.

We especially enjoyed the friendly nature and service of this small hotel. I had inadvertently left an article of clothing behind after checkout, and they were happy to mail it to me.

This hotel is the best combination of quality, location, and price for a beach hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cmngloval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews