We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandview Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermosa(Hermosa Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi View Inn & Suites(Manhattan Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shade Hotel(Redondo Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
178
131
21
12
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
131
21
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewgreat locationfree parkingdirect tvfew stepsbeach housebathroom sinksmall hoteleasy parkingrooms are modernmicrowave and refrigeratorwould stay here againrestaurants and barswithin walking distancelarge roomhermosa pierfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 361 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2009

I had a great time staying here. What a cute boutique hotel!Perfectly located near the beach. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JESS438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2008

We stayed 3 nights at the Grandview Inn, we had first thought to stay at Hermosa Beach Hotel but the prices scared us off. It was half the price to stay at Grandview Inn. They are right next to each other. After reading the reviews on this site I was a bit confused as they are good and bad.
We travel a lot!!!! This is a very clean hotel, yes old but clean. Service was very friendly, this is a family run Inn, they don't want loud party guest, which we are happy about. Don't believe the bad reviews!!! We where traveling with our 6 month old baby, which makes me choose hotels very carefully. For the price and location you can't complain.
We had a for a ocean view room and would stay here again!!!
The only thing I would ask them to add would be coffee mugs in the rooms. They have a microwave so it would be great to make tea or coffee. There is a shop just on the corner to buy supply's from.
Great stay!!! Don't let the bad reviews put you off!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

We just came back from a stay at the Granview in Hermosa Beach. While it is not a luxury hotel for the price it is clean and quiet. The manager does seem a little eccentric ( he was obsessed about whether we smoked or not!) but this insured a clean, well ventilated hotel room. While the hotel is obviously old, the rooms looked as if they had recently been renovated, again, nothing fancy but very clean. The location is ideal, walking distance to the Pier where all the nightlife is and right at the beach. Parking is guaranteed which was very helpful on a very busy weekend right by the beach when parking seemed at a premium. We parked our car and walked everywhere! If you are looking for a no frills but clean, quiet place ideally located and for a very low price this is the place for you!

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank ArizonaSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Okay people... Most reviews about this place are terrible and I unfortunately did not read them until after I made the reservations... I freaked out, I was expecting the worst, but it was NO problem at all! I went with a friend and we had a friend meet us and stay with us that lived in the area, even though we only had reservations for two of us... there was no problem. It's not necessarily a place to go and party, but as long as you're not planning on getting too rowdy in your room, you should be fine. The rooms were very nice and very clean. The location is great! Hermosa Beach is beautiful too... great night life. Try not to read too much in to the negative reviews about Grandview.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nicolep17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2008

We've stayed at the Grandview for many years. Its a small hotel, only 17 rooms, and quiet at night. If you want a party hotel, this isn't it. If you want a quiet room, after taking in the night life on Pier Ave, this is the best place to stay. Its clean, with spacious air-conditioned rooms, and the best price anywhere near the beach. The best way to handle reservations is the "old-fashioned" way. Call them up and explain what you want and they will explain the options and for what price. Note there is no smoking anywhere, not even on the balconies, and greatly appreciated by the non-smoking crowd. Its a stiff fine if you smoke, which is clearly posted everywhere, including where you sign on check in. The new owners have been upgrading everything over the past few years, and now even have free internet. I'd like to see microwave ovens to go with the refrigerators.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chemguy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews