We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Grandview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grandview Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here with a group of guys. Two doubles and a roll away. Comfortable stay. Hotel nothing special but in a good location with a nice beach near by and some fun bars to visit.

Be careful parking. We got hit with a ticket for parking outside on a garbage day - no warning from the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Grandview Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 348 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband and I love the Hermosa Beach area, and we were looking for a last-minute hotel to stay at where we could park for free and walk to the beach, bars, and restuarants. This hotel was perfect for all of that! We will come back to this hotel in the future. Park in the ramp for free and walk or bike everywhere - perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJSF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was our second stay at the Grandview Inn. We found everything as it was last year and better for being familiar. The staff is still friendly and courtious. The location is one of the best features of the fine boutique Inn. We thourghly enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have just read the last review and simply what I would say the last reviewer as said it all for me, great location, clean comfortable large room, great view from balcony towards the beach, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icisengland187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Excellent hotel, the beach is right outside and right on the Strand! Stayed here for 4 nights. Free parking in the garage. Never needed the car, because lots of restaurants/bars/shopping right within the block.
Beautiful place, attentive staff, large very clean room, updated, king bed, huge flatscreen, quiet. Cannot say enough about this place. I will certainly stay here again when I visit Hermosa.
And great value!!!
Ive stayed in Hermosa before, at the Inn at Hermosa-I cant believe I spent such a ridiculous amount of money for a room there (and have to pay$$ for parking);
So glad I discovered Grandview Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliciak75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The rooms have been beautifully renovated inside. The room I stayed in was super clean, large and well appointed. The bed linens were high-end. The room had a big balcony that looked out down the street corridor at the beach (only a block away). The bathroom was modern & the complimentary toiletries were top notch including a magnifying make-up mirror. The room was big enough for a very nice kitchenette area & a table & couple of chairs. Great location! The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the Hermosa Beach pier & shops and 4 blocks away from the Hermosa Beach Comedy Club. The parking was convenient - right under the hotel - so I didn't have to park my car outside. The HD TV was large. It was everything I needed & more!

Room Tip: Room on the first floor on the ocean side at the very end of the corridor was quiet & had a larg...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan0824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

You can't beat the location, steps from the beach, next to a park, next to a great Mexican food restaurant, minutes from LAX. Requested the top floor with ocean view - very nice! Room was spacious and nicely appointed. Water bottles in the room, too. Much appreciated. Could use a comfy chair in the room, not just hard wood chairs but still a great room. Easy parking directly below the hotel. Only a few bucks more than the Hampton Inn up the hill and much nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor facing West
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.0 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
860 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
361 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#3 of 19 in Redondo Beach
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Inn

Address: 55 14th St, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3508
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range: $177 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandview Inn is superbly located 70 feet from the beach in the classic Californian beach town of Hermosa Beach in Los Angeles. Miles of sandy beach, safe, friendly community is the perfect place to stay when you visit the Los Angeles area. And The Grandview Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Hermosa Beach. all rooms are non smoking We're in a cozy neighborhood where a quiet street walk meets a charming avenue of shops and restaurants. Almost anything you could need is literally just around the corner: nightclubs, restaurants, dry cleaners, laundry, beauty salon, grocery store and fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Grandview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Hermosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing