We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great beach location”
Review of Grandview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grandview Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My friends and I have stayed here in years past and this was the first time in about 4 years that I came back to this hotel. What a difference. the hotel has been remodeled and refurbished. No longer is the smell of curry wafting thru the hallways. The new rooms are furnished in a modern clean minimalistic way. The beach is less than a block away and there is a rental store next door that had beach chairs, boogie boards and bikes that gives a great deal when staying at the Grandview. Didnt have a room with a ocean view but who cares since I just stepped out the door and the ocean was right there! prices were reasoable and they dont charge for parking. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Book early if you want to stay here - they fill up fast because they are so close to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 355 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

We recently stayed here while visiting the area. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Covered parking was always available. The rooms were recently renovated and the décor very modern. All the amenities, mini frig, microwave and flat screen HDTV were present. The location is very convenient and beach access quick and easy. However the area was quite both during the day and at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OurBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed last Easter with family and just two of us one night this easter. Booked last room on internet just before flight left London, confirmation straight back. Handy for LAX after long flight
with all amenities close by as described by other reviews. Will stay again, need to book early
for ocean view room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Spent a night here on a weekend getaway. Price was great compared to "The Beach House" across the street. Room was a good size had a microwave, mini fridge, large flat screen tv, pretty much what you would expect and clean. They didn't have any clock in the room though. Staff was friendly and were very helpful. No cost to park here overnight. There is a lot of good food near by, only a block away from the pier. Would come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copilotsandkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

It's close to the airport, our room was huge and clean, great shower, comfy big bed, awesome sea view and a very short walk to the bars and restaurants of Hermosa Beach. Grandview Inn was just what we needed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Grandview Inn for two nights at the beginning of March. I chose this hotel solely based on Tripadvisor reviews and thankfully was not disappointed. The hotel is only steps away from the boardwalk and the beach, so the location is outstanding. The parking garage is connected to the hotel so upon arrival we parked, walked up the stairs, and checked in. Seamless. Blown away by the friendliness of the staff at the front desk, very accomodating. The room was large and we had plenty of space to live comfortably for a couple of days, and we wished that we could stay longer but weather issues back home cut our trip short. Extremely clean and very comfortable bed. No noise issues. Everything about our experience was positive. Can't wait to come back to Hermosa Beach! We'll stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacingGirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 week between Christmas and New Year. Just a few steps from the beach. The staff is very friendly. I had stayed at this hotel a few years ago before the renovations and I must say they did a great job. It is great to have a fridge and micro in the unit. Nice spacious clean room. A bit of a noise factor a couple of the nights from street.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
873 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Inn

Address: 55 14th St, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3508
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range: $176 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandview Inn is superbly located 70 feet from the beach in the classic Californian beach town of Hermosa Beach in Los Angeles. Miles of sandy beach, safe, friendly community is the perfect place to stay when you visit the Los Angeles area. And The Grandview Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Hermosa Beach. all rooms are non smoking We're in a cozy neighborhood where a quiet street walk meets a charming avenue of shops and restaurants. Almost anything you could need is literally just around the corner: nightclubs, restaurants, dry cleaners, laundry, beauty salon, grocery store and fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grandview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Hermosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing