We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service/value again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grandview Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good service/value again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed last Easter with family and just two of us one night this easter. Booked last room on internet just before flight left London, confirmation straight back. Handy for LAX after long flight
with all amenities close by as described by other reviews. Will stay again, need to book early
for ocean view room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    117
    17
    10
    15
See reviews for
73
139
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alhambra, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Spent a night here on a weekend getaway. Price was great compared to "The Beach House" across the street. Room was a good size had a microwave, mini fridge, large flat screen tv, pretty much what you would expect and clean. They didn't have any clock in the room though. Staff was friendly and were very helpful. No cost to park here overnight. There is a lot of good food near by, only a block away from the pier. Would come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank copilotsandkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

It's close to the airport, our room was huge and clean, great shower, comfy big bed, awesome sea view and a very short walk to the bars and restaurants of Hermosa Beach. Grandview Inn was just what we needed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Grandview Inn for two nights at the beginning of March. I chose this hotel solely based on Tripadvisor reviews and thankfully was not disappointed. The hotel is only steps away from the boardwalk and the beach, so the location is outstanding. The parking garage is connected to the hotel so upon arrival we parked, walked up the stairs, and checked in. Seamless. Blown away by the friendliness of the staff at the front desk, very accomodating. The room was large and we had plenty of space to live comfortably for a couple of days, and we wished that we could stay longer but weather issues back home cut our trip short. Extremely clean and very comfortable bed. No noise issues. Everything about our experience was positive. Can't wait to come back to Hermosa Beach! We'll stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RacingGirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 week between Christmas and New Year. Just a few steps from the beach. The staff is very friendly. I had stayed at this hotel a few years ago before the renovations and I must say they did a great job. It is great to have a fridge and micro in the unit. Nice spacious clean room. A bit of a noise factor a couple of the nights from street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice location? Surprisingly good price? How about some disco music at 12am? 1am? Bar next door? Absolutely unacceptable level of noise. With all doors and windows closed! I am not spending my 2nd night here. Let's see how management handles this situation. Stay tuned.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dmmmem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
562 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is within a few hundred feet of the beach. The location is ideal. Right down the street from the pier which offers bars, restaurant and live music. There is also a convenient mini market across the street. I got a great rate through Priceline. Check that site.

Rooms are large and spacious. Overstocked with bathroom amenities and have microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, complimentary bottled water and safe. Huge work station for computer. Also a balcony. Everything seemed to have been upgraded.

There is parking garage located under hotel which made it convenient for rental car. Hotel has a small elevator if stairs are an issue.

I would recommend for business and families or couples or groups. Can't say enough and the views from Hermosa are fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.1 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#6 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 570 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Inn

Property: Grandview Inn
Address: 55 14th St, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3508
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandview Inn is superbly located 70 feet from the beach in the classic Californian beach town of Hermosa Beach in Los Angeles. Miles of sandy beach, safe, friendly community is the perfect place to stay when you visit the Los Angeles area. And The Grandview Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Hermosa Beach. all rooms are non smoking We're in a cozy neighborhood where a quiet street walk meets a charming avenue of shops and restaurants. Almost anything you could need is literally just around the corner: nightclubs, restaurants, dry cleaners, laundry, beauty salon, grocery store and fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Grandview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Hermosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing