We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick stopover”
Review of Grandview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grandview Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Reviewed March 24, 2013

It's close to the airport, our room was huge and clean, great shower, comfy big bed, awesome sea view and a very short walk to the bars and restaurants of Hermosa Beach. Grandview Inn was just what we needed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 355 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Grandview Inn for two nights at the beginning of March. I chose this hotel solely based on Tripadvisor reviews and thankfully was not disappointed. The hotel is only steps away from the boardwalk and the beach, so the location is outstanding. The parking garage is connected to the hotel so upon arrival we parked, walked up the stairs, and checked in. Seamless. Blown away by the friendliness of the staff at the front desk, very accomodating. The room was large and we had plenty of space to live comfortably for a couple of days, and we wished that we could stay longer but weather issues back home cut our trip short. Extremely clean and very comfortable bed. No noise issues. Everything about our experience was positive. Can't wait to come back to Hermosa Beach! We'll stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacingGirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 week between Christmas and New Year. Just a few steps from the beach. The staff is very friendly. I had stayed at this hotel a few years ago before the renovations and I must say they did a great job. It is great to have a fridge and micro in the unit. Nice spacious clean room. A bit of a noise factor a couple of the nights from street.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice location? Surprisingly good price? How about some disco music at 12am? 1am? Bar next door? Absolutely unacceptable level of noise. With all doors and windows closed! I am not spending my 2nd night here. Let's see how management handles this situation. Stay tuned.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dmmmem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is within a few hundred feet of the beach. The location is ideal. Right down the street from the pier which offers bars, restaurant and live music. There is also a convenient mini market across the street. I got a great rate through Priceline. Check that site.

Rooms are large and spacious. Overstocked with bathroom amenities and have microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, complimentary bottled water and safe. Huge work station for computer. Also a balcony. Everything seemed to have been upgraded.

There is parking garage located under hotel which made it convenient for rental car. Hotel has a small elevator if stairs are an issue.

I would recommend for business and families or couples or groups. Can't say enough and the views from Hermosa are fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is even closer to the beach than the pictures show. The price is very reasonable, and the rooms have recently been remodeled and it is always great to have a fridge, coffee maker and microwave in the room. The only drawback was the room was chilly at night and the heater was really LOUD. We turned it on high while not in the room, then turned it off at night so we could sleep.

We had requested an ocean view room, however, after listening to the rules on no smoking anywhere on the property (they are very serious about this), we were shocked how much the room smelled like smoke. We notified the front desk right away and it was a disappointment that there were no other ocean view rooms available, but they moved us right away to a different room and refunded the difference. Surprisingly we could still see the ocean from our patio since it was on the upper floor.

We did have a car and parking was never a problem, there's free parking in their garage. But we hardly used the car since everything was in walking distance.

There's a laid back little rental place next door, where you can rent beach chairs, surf boards, bikes, everything.

over all a great trip and I would not hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed here 5 nights and it was perfect. The Inn is about a block from the Strand and Pier avenue where the cafes and music are.

Parking is a nightmare in Hermosa but Grandview has their own parking garage and it's included in the price.

The owner is super cool and the room was clean and perfect.

Thank you Grandview Inn, you made my trip very special.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U2nyikBBpoc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxqP2QjLWB4

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMS_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
876 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Inn

Address: 55 14th St, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3508
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range: $176 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandview Inn is superbly located 70 feet from the beach in the classic Californian beach town of Hermosa Beach in Los Angeles. Miles of sandy beach, safe, friendly community is the perfect place to stay when you visit the Los Angeles area. And The Grandview Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Hermosa Beach. all rooms are non smoking We're in a cozy neighborhood where a quiet street walk meets a charming avenue of shops and restaurants. Almost anything you could need is literally just around the corner: nightclubs, restaurants, dry cleaners, laundry, beauty salon, grocery store and fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grandview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Hermosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing