We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandview Inn
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$154
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hermosa(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$183
$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach(Hermosa Beach)(Great Value!)
$339
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hi View Inn & Suites(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shade Hotel(Redondo Beach)
$329
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Motel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Redondo Beach Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
$147
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
178
131
21
12
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
131
21
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewgreat locationfree parkingdirect tvfew stepsbeach housebathroom sinksmall hoteleasy parkingrooms are modernmicrowave and refrigeratorwould stay here againrestaurants and barswithin walking distancelarge roomhermosa pierfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 361 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Loved staying here during our transition to Hermosa Beach. Owners awesome, friendly, accommodating. Stayed during grand opening in September 2011 and continue to recommend to friends. Prices were very reasonable for the season (May-Sept considered "beach season" in South Bay). Maid service daily, clean, comfortable, modern with boutique hotel-feel. Tons of places to eat, drink and do nearby. Believe that prices have gone up but still a great rate for area. 50 steps to beach and bike path. Parking garage limited but never had a trouble finding a spot. Otherwise ask about street parking but be sure to READ parking signs!!! Love it and much more affordable than Beach House - though that place looks awesome as well!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here recently and was well pleased. The people were very nice and accomodating. I found the rooms to be very large and well appointed. It was quiet and clean. The location is ideal. The guys at the bike shop next door were super cool and the breakfast at El Playita was excellent. The parking underground was a very nice surprise. One disappoint was that the coffee maker only produced about a half a cup of liquid, which made the coffee undrinkable in the room. The European in room ac was a bit noisy at first, and I thought i might have trouble sleeping because of it, but I didn't. Thanks for a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margieflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I booked 3 nights online and everything was easy and efficient.
Located opposite the beach and just one block from the main street opposite the pier, the hotel is ideally located to enjoy all that Hermosa has to offer.
There is a fab little Mexican restaurant next door as well as a bicycle & surfboard hire place too.
Staff are super friendly and helpful, and the room was lovely. Clarly recently refurbished, the hotel has a modern, chic feel to it. Room was spacious, had all the amenities you need (TV, mini-fridge, en-suite bathroom, etc) and we enjoyed a lovely view across the beach and sea. The balcony was reasonably sized, with two chairs - perfect for enjoying an evening beer :)
I would not hesitate to recommend to others or to enjoy another stay here myself!!!

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiaSpecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at the Grand View Inn, it is perfectly located right at the center of Hermosa beach (2 blocks from the pier), 100 feet from the beachwalk. Nice mexican breakfast down the hotel and another better one, 1 block from the hotel (Good Stuff). You can rent beach cruiser bikes, surfs, etc at the shop next to the hotel. The Hotel has 2-3 rooms with sea view. Rooms are Confortable, clean and have been renovated recently. Free parking. The hotel is small only couple 10s of rooms and very quiet. Very convenient if you want to stay at the wonderful spot of Hermosa/Manhattan beach.
Very few services and no restaurant in the hotel but lots around.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vozinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My daughter & I had completed our drive from Texas for her move to Torrance. I stayed here in a room that didn't have a view, but the owner was friendly and the room is nice, clean and just what I needed. I am actually about to book another stay - hoping for an ocean view this time :)

Room Tip: Be aware that even though the name is Grandview, all rooms don't have a view. The hotel is so close to the sand & ocean that it really doesn't matter :)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanmomma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews