We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Boutique”
Review of Grandview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grandview Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hermosa Beach
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Modern Boutique”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Loved staying here during our transition to Hermosa Beach. Owners awesome, friendly, accommodating. Stayed during grand opening in September 2011 and continue to recommend to friends. Prices were very reasonable for the season (May-Sept considered "beach season" in South Bay). Maid service daily, clean, comfortable, modern with boutique hotel-feel. Tons of places to eat, drink and do nearby. Believe that prices have gone up but still a great rate for area. 50 steps to beach and bike path. Parking garage limited but never had a trouble finding a spot. Otherwise ask about street parking but be sure to READ parking signs!!! Love it and much more affordable than Beach House - though that place looks awesome as well!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    125
    20
    11
    18
See reviews for
78
155
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here recently and was well pleased. The people were very nice and accomodating. I found the rooms to be very large and well appointed. It was quiet and clean. The location is ideal. The guys at the bike shop next door were super cool and the breakfast at El Playita was excellent. The parking underground was a very nice surprise. One disappoint was that the coffee maker only produced about a half a cup of liquid, which made the coffee undrinkable in the room. The European in room ac was a bit noisy at first, and I thought i might have trouble sleeping because of it, but I didn't. Thanks for a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margieflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I booked 3 nights online and everything was easy and efficient.
Located opposite the beach and just one block from the main street opposite the pier, the hotel is ideally located to enjoy all that Hermosa has to offer.
There is a fab little Mexican restaurant next door as well as a bicycle & surfboard hire place too.
Staff are super friendly and helpful, and the room was lovely. Clarly recently refurbished, the hotel has a modern, chic feel to it. Room was spacious, had all the amenities you need (TV, mini-fridge, en-suite bathroom, etc) and we enjoyed a lovely view across the beach and sea. The balcony was reasonably sized, with two chairs - perfect for enjoying an evening beer :)
I would not hesitate to recommend to others or to enjoy another stay here myself!!!

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AsiaSpecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at the Grand View Inn, it is perfectly located right at the center of Hermosa beach (2 blocks from the pier), 100 feet from the beachwalk. Nice mexican breakfast down the hotel and another better one, 1 block from the hotel (Good Stuff). You can rent beach cruiser bikes, surfs, etc at the shop next to the hotel. The Hotel has 2-3 rooms with sea view. Rooms are Confortable, clean and have been renovated recently. Free parking. The hotel is small only couple 10s of rooms and very quiet. Very convenient if you want to stay at the wonderful spot of Hermosa/Manhattan beach.
Very few services and no restaurant in the hotel but lots around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vozinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My daughter & I had completed our drive from Texas for her move to Torrance. I stayed here in a room that didn't have a view, but the owner was friendly and the room is nice, clean and just what I needed. I am actually about to book another stay - hoping for an ocean view this time :)

Room Tip: Be aware that even though the name is Grandview, all rooms don't have a view. The hotel is so c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanmomma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Our experience was very good. The hotel is very clean, accesible, and price was very reasonable forlocation. Not many amenities, but we were looking for a nice place to stay near the beach somewhat close to LA. Grandview Inn was perfect. Two beds, very clean, modern look, fridge (small-med), microwave, parking, wifi. What it doesnt have: laundry, dining area, all the bells and whistles of a full hotel. We were not looking for a full hotel, yet something more than a motel. This was perfect. Would definetly go again. And Hermosa beach is great.

Room Tip: Second floor, facing beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank languer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel is located 30 second walk to Hermosa Beach. The hotel is not new but the room is clean and big enough for two. There are so many different kinds of restaurants around there. Nice and convenient location!

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank La_Sabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermosa Beach
0.0 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
857 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hermosa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
450 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Inn

Property: Grandview Inn
Address: 55 14th St, Hermosa Beach, CA 90254-3508
Location: United States > California > Hermosa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hermosa Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Hermosa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Grandview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grandview Inn is superbly located 70 feet from the beach in the classic Californian beach town of Hermosa Beach in Los Angeles. Miles of sandy beach, safe, friendly community is the perfect place to stay when you visit the Los Angeles area. And The Grandview Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Hermosa Beach. all rooms are non smoking We're in a cozy neighborhood where a quiet street walk meets a charming avenue of shops and restaurants. Almost anything you could need is literally just around the corner: nightclubs, restaurants, dry cleaners, laundry, beauty salon, grocery store and fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Grandview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Hermosa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing