We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here one night....”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Vagabond Inn Hemet

Vagabond Inn Hemet
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Hemet
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Stayed here one night....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because they advertised that they took pets. When I got here, they informed me that there would be an extra charge for the dog. Then they told me that I would have to stay in a smoking room, also because of the dog. (I asked if I had to sleep on the floor like the dog...?)
All in all, it was a clean but out of the way hotel and one I would not stay in again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramzfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. I can assure you that at our property we strive to make your stay as friendly and comfortable as possible. We sincerely apologize for the issues regarding your most recent stay. I would personally like to invite you back to our property so that we can make your next stay as enjoyable as your first. Again, our sincerest apologies.

Thank you,

Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    16
    10
    21
See reviews for
20
22
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff is great!

The room I got was not so great; it smelled like smoke despite being a "non-smoking room". Perhaps it's non-smoking when a non-smoker stays there.

The water pressure was excellent! I liked the Wi-Fi. For $60/night it's fine. Plan on your clothes and luggage smelling of smoke after your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. While we are very happy to here that your room was satisfactory, we would like to sincerely apologize for the smoke smell in your room. I can assure you your concerns have been reported to upper management and will be handled according as soon as possible. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stay at this motel whenever I visit Hemet and the manager Tony and his wife Yesenia are very friendly and always make me feel welcome. This is an older motel but the rooms are clean and you can't get a better price than theirs. If you don't need a pool or extra amenities that we pay extra for in other places then this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V_2952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Your opinion is very important to us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to have you back in the near future!

Thanks again,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

First things first. The desk and staff were helpful, friendly and accommodating, and their continental breakfast, while very limited, was still a nice touch. But these are the only "pros" I can honestly offer. To clarify, I am not a hotel snob, and I understand that a $60/night motel guest should not expect the Four Seasons ... but I regret to say I simply would not stay her again because I could not get a good night's sleep from hearing every footstep above me, and every door slam, and idling engine outside my room. I realize the management can't stop noise, but there are some things they could fix: the rooms are well-worn, showing their years of use and the walls and door frames are chipped in several places, the room is badly in need of paint and all surfaces could stand a good scrubbing. Cigarette burns on the tub, small beds, no carpeting anywhere, a noisy refrigerator, and a smelly room heater rounded out the 1-night experience I had.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room since the floors are paper thin and don't have much sound baffling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. I can assure you that at our property we strive to make your stay as friendly and comfortable as possible. We sincerely apologize for the issues regarding your most recent stay. We will definitely look into all of the issues regarding the room as well as strive to prevent them in the future. We do hope that you will come and stay again so that we can provide you the best stay possible. Again, our sincerest apologies.

Thank you,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Although the Vagabond Inn is decently priced, the property is unappealing. The best I can say is that the rooms appear very clean, but the fixtures are old, the bathroom is dated and in spite of recent renovation, there are cracks in the walls, chipping paint and a general feeling of neglect. The person at the desk was friendly and helpful, but the "breakfast room" featured in their advertisement was not open even an hour after the posted time. The walls are thin and if you have an amorous couple or fowdy frat kids in the next room, be prepared to hear every word, sound or sigh they utter.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. I can assure you that at our property we strive to make your stay as friendly and comfortable as possible. We sincerely apologize for the issues regarding your most recent stay and we will address them with upper management to see what we can do about the walls. Again our sincerest apologies.

Thank you,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
277 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

first, the positives: the rooms are good size and the furniture is nice: microwave and fridge in the rooms; satelite tv with lots of channels; room was clean except for the wooden floor; the wifi worked well; manager was friendly.

now the problems: one of the towels was filthy and a pillowcase had lipstick and other stains on it and there was a blood stain on the sheet- i wondered if they even change linens between guests. the tub and sink drains drained slowly; there was no towel rack; walls are paper thin. there was no maid service and when i asked why i was told i should've asked for it- then was told the maid couldn't unlock the door, which had a temperamental lock on it. office was not open at 7 a.m. for breakfast- only selection was cold cereal or make-your-own waffle.

despite the problems, and with a good rate when booked online, it was an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Whomever,

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. All feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated. While we are happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory we are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered while staying with us. I would like to assure you that these issues have been brought to the attention of the appropriate staff members and that they will be taken care of accordingly in order to prevent any of this from happening in the future. We hope that you will give us a second chance to better serve you. Again, our sincerest apologies.

Sincerely,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here pretty much by default and didn't like the looks of things when we got here (see review for Desert Lodge in Palm Springs). The glass wall with the key slot wasn't a welcoming sight when we got there, but the staff was nearly above reproach! They were all uber friendly and willing to help in any way. The room was a bit dated but very clean and comfortable. I don't get hung up on fluff -- I just want a good night's sleep at a reasonable price. This was all of that. I would stay here again just because of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duaneby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to have you back in the near future!

Thank you again,
Jackie Mooers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
18.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Canyon Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn
2.4 mi away
Royal Inn & Suites Hemet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Hemet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Hemet

Property: Vagabond Inn Hemet
Address: 2688 E Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hemet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn Hemet 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vagabond Inn Hemet is perfectly located off Highway 74 near plenty of golf courses and shopping. Our newly renovated rooms feature a flat screen LCD TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Complimentary high speed wi-fi allow you to stay connected online through social media or take care of business on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vagabond Inn Hemet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Hemet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing