We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vagabond Inn Hemet

Vagabond Inn Hemet
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Hemet
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

I'm a self-described hotel snob, and I can't remember if I've ever stayed in a 2-star hotel before. However, times are tight, and I needed a place to sleep for 6 hours while on a long drive. I chose wisely.

The Vagabond Inn in Hemet surpassed my expectations. The room was clean, had fresh paint, newer linens and a comfortable bed. The manager was very helpful and I got a good night of sleep.

To my surprise, there was a coffee maker, microwave, and mini fridge in the room. There were also shampoo, conditioner, and lotion (in an eco-friendly, bulk dispenser). The only downsides (for a hotel of this quality) was that the room is on the small side and the towels are tiny. Seriously, they are small. If you've got more than one person staying there, just request extra towels up front.

Although I was long gone before it began, I'm told there is a continental breakfast in the (small) lobby. I saw coffee, a juice machine, and a waffle maker... I don't know what else is included.

All in all, if you're looking for an affordable , clean place to rest your head, you really can't go wrong with the Vagabond.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacay-Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    16
    10
    21
See reviews for
20
22
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
277 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

my room was very clean and had new, nice furniture. the satelite/flat screen tv was nice. microwave and fridge in room was convenient. bed was comfortable. the owners were very friendly. the breakfast waffle, cereal and pastry were good and the coffee at breakfast was excellent. only negatives were thin walls (typical of all motels i've
stayed at) and the in-room coffee tasted terrible. overall it's a very nice place to stay with good rates.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

I read the other reviews, and I was a little leery of staying here. I decided to book a room anyway, because of the proximity to the rest of Hemet. Everyone who works here is helpful, charming and sweet. The room itself was nicely decorated with modern furniture, it has a flat panel television, and the room was immaculately clean. The bed (we are staying in the executive king room), was comfortable, and it was really quiet despite a few families staying together here for their vacation. Wi-Fi is also rather fast and reliable.

I am also impressed, because the hotel is making efforts toward environmentally friendly service. They have motion sensor lighting in the room, and they have done away with the standard little bottles of shampoo and what-not. Instead, they have a push button dispenser system which works amazingly. No more fumbling with doinky little bottles to wash all my hair!

The continental breakfast was small, but their featured item, make-it,yourself-Belgian waffle was fantastic. Everything was fresh, and it was well stocked.

I would definitely stay here again, and I would recommended it to my dearest friends and family. It is a small property, but we both think this is the one of the best places we have stayed recently (we try to go on a small trip every couple of months, at least twice a year).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Whomever writes a bad review for this place is lieing. I loved this place. I stayed with my boyfriend here. I am from Ohio and it was wonderful. The people there care and are the nicest people I've ever met. I actually hope to move to that city after my wonderful visit, thank you so much for the wonderful visit!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jswishop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

I had my mom check out this hotel and she said it was great, so we booked and stayed many times in March and April. The upgrades were nice, breakfast was great. The managers are the sweetest people you could ever meet. Very Accomodating!!! The rooms are great. I am very picky when it comes to my bed as well and it was very comfortable.
Thanks Tony!!!

Room Tip: 104, and 106 were great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

You wont be disappointed; dont let the low price prevent you from giving the Vagabond a try.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmvtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review, December 5, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our location, we genuinely appreciate your patronage and enthusiasm. Customer service and afforadable quality are very important to our establishment, and we hope that we can continue to serve your lodging needs while in the Hemet vicinty. Thank you once again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

When I first arrived the staff were great. the room smelled funny but not offensive it was clean and pretty nice for an older motel. the bathrooms are very small and there wasn't any cream or sugar for the coffee in the room. spent three nights there and I was only woken up a few times so its relatively quiet. when I left early in the morning there was a big spider on the door they could use an exterminator. for the money I think I would rather stay at the other end of town next time at the super 8. stayed there once before it seemed nicer. They do the best they can with what they have if you don't expect much more than an old motel you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcbain8001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Hemet, responded to this review, December 5, 2010
Thank you for your candid review, we do our very best to serve our guests with the resources alotted to us; furthermore, we sincerely hope that you will continue to patronize our motel, and we will continue to provide you with excellence in service. In the future, we will ensure your room is fully equipped with coffee, sugar, and creamer, as well as continuing our pest control to ensure no stray spiders are roaming. If there are any other concerns, comments, or suggestions you may have for us, please let us know via e-mail at vagabondinnsales@gmail.com. We appreciate your patronage if you choose to stay with us for your future lodging needs in Hemet, thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
18.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Canyon Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn
2.4 mi away
Royal Inn & Suites Hemet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Hemet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Hemet

Property: Vagabond Inn Hemet
Address: 2688 E Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hemet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn Hemet 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vagabond Inn Hemet is perfectly located off Highway 74 near plenty of golf courses and shopping. Our newly renovated rooms feature a flat screen LCD TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Complimentary high speed wi-fi allow you to stay connected online through social media or take care of business on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vagabond Inn Hemet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Hemet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing