We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The lobby, Staff and breakfast were great the rooms were average at best for the price I was expecting a little wow, but unfortunately it was average at best the beds were hard the grout was coming up the bath tub squeaked so bad you didn't want to move, and in the room we stayed in I could hear the elevator until about 9:30pm the carpet in the elevator need to be replaced. The lobby, staff and breakfast were the best this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mcbain8001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 431 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Surprised that I was able to book a room on short notice; arriving on Thanksgiving. Arrival/check in was extremely fast and easy. Room was spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was crowded (to be expected) but plenty of food - the usual selections. Staff is pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lucinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites in Hemet was just what a business traveler would appreciate. Nice clean hotel with good wifi and a good desk to work at. Mini fridge and microwave with other good options. No success with the hotel computer to print some items that were needed and the desk chair was not very comfortable but everything else was good. The fresh linens were great but I personally would have preferred a firmer mattress.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Hemet when we were attending a CIF playoff game at a nearby high school. This is one of the prettiest Hamptons we've seen with a first-rate lobby/breakfast area and a lovely pool & patio area that I wish we'd have had time to enjoy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stay here 4 times a year and it is always a pleasure. Friendly staff, comfortable room and a great breakfast. Recently they added a 4-plug "Power Station" on top of the night stand. If you travel with your cell/smart phone, iPod/iPad or similar devices, you know how annoying ot can be to locate a nearby outlet when you are in bed. These folks don't make you re-arrange the furniture looking for a place to plug in your device(s)- The POwer Station (similar to a surge protector) has 4 spots ready to supply power to whatever you need to charge. Love it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

From a business trip perspective, this was one of the best Hampton Inn's I've stayed in across the U.S. I stay in Hilton related properties when booking my hotels and this particular property made me feel like I was on a mini vacation. The property was very nice and very clean. I would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again for business or vacation purposes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGTravels02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

A little pricey, but great place to stay. I guess you get what you pay for. There is not a lot to choose from in downtown Hemet and I have stayed at them all. I have to travel to Hemet at least 4 -5 times a year and always stay here unless I am bringing my dog with me. Wish they would allow dogs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
170 reviews
13.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Elsinore
14.8 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet

Address: 3700 W Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92545-3502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hemet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Price Range: $122 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Tuscan décor, a convenient location, and exceptional service in a beautifully landscaped business-class hotel. Our award-winning property refreshes business and leisure travelers by providing guests with a welcoming home away from home whether you’re visiting friends, family, or clients. It's all here. You've come to the right place. The Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet is ideally located in the heart of town, home of the beautiful Diamond Valley Lake, Ramona Bowl, and championship golf courses. Enjoy endless sports action, magnificent mountains, outlet shopping and nearby wineries. Let out-of-town guests know you care by choosing the unsurpassed quality of Hampton Hemet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet Hotel Hemet
Hampton Inn And Suites Hemet
Hampton Inn Hemet
Hemet Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Hemet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing