We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Stay”
Review of Days Inn Hemet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Hemet
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice economical motel. Has a nice HOT spa. Friendly service. Clean. Center of town location. Safe neighborhood. We enjoyed our two night stay October 24th and 25th of 2013.
Location is very close to the world famous Diamond Lake Reservoir. We recommend a visit there on your visit. Enjoyable and educational.
One tip for a good room is to ask for one farther away from the street for less street noise.

Room Tip: Location is very close to the world famous Diamond Lake Reservoir. We recommend a visit there on you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 86 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is the 4th or 5th time that I have stayed at this hotel, and, in the past, the experience has always been very satisfactory, and the price to received ratio was very good. I don't know if the management has changed, I do know there are different people behind the desk than were in the past. I wasn't concerned, knowing it is normal to have different people working behind the desk. Thinking back, a change in management must have occurred. This experience was dramatically different, and disappointing.

The room was fine, nothing fancy, and was not expecting it to be fancy. But, have always looked forward to being able to relax for a bit, in the jacuzzi in the evening. We called the office, asking if they would turn up the heat on the jacuzzi, because like it a bit hotter than the norm. We were told to wait for about an hour, and did,. Went to the jacuzzi, dipped in a foot, and it was COLD, and I am not exaggerating, COLD, like it had not been turned on for 3 or 4 days. It was probably the same temperature as the pool. I wasn't brave enough to try that, so don't know. Called the office again, were told the same thing, so went back an hour later, again. It was warmer, but still nowhere close to hot. At 9 pm, exactly, the manager came, saying that it was time to lock up.

Thinking the next day would be better, and since had paid for a 2 night reservation, decided to give everything another chance. BAD mistake. First, it was dirty, like no one had even LOOKED at it. Calling ahead again, to ask for the temp to be hotter in the jacuzzi, were told to wait for 20 minutes because it was already warm, we did. First, it was dirty, like no one had even LOOKED at it. Next, was the water cold this time, no, but, it could not even be called lukewarm. Completely disappointing.

Everything else about the stay was as has been in the past, but, after these experiences just wanting to relax and loosen up in the jacuzzi, I can't see going back to try this facility again, not with all the other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: I don't know what to say as far as room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were evacuated from the mountain during the Silver fire so we were looking for a inexpensive clean place to stay for a night or two. The staff was very friendly but the room was not very clean. We did not feel comfortable staying here. I would compare the bed to a board, but that would be an insult to a board! We did not sleep at all that night. Even the pillows were hard! Although the shower was not spotless, at least it had good water pressure. It did get us through the night and we moved to another motel in Beaumont the next night that was clean and comfortable! I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huntram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in June. Among the more affordable hotels in the area, it had the best ratings on TripAdvisor, and we found those ratings to be accurate. The whole facility seems a little old, but well-maintained. Rooms are spacious, the appliances worked, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was nice. Everything was sufficiently clean, but the rooms do smell a little bit, probably because of the old carpet. There is complimentary breakfast, which however did not really convince us. In summary, if you're on a budget and need a place to stay in the area this will be a reasonable choice, but I probably would not want to spend more than one or two nights here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Close to central Hemet, CA. Although older the hotel was clean, except for a few candy wrappers under the bed. The bed sheets and towels were new and clean, and the beds were new and, I would say, extra firm. We only stayed for one night and it was fine for that length of time.
We had two rooms and the A/C did not work well in one room.
The staff was very friendly and helpful with internet access and directions. Breakfast was basically "continental" style and nothing special.
I would stay again if for one night or if not spending much time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDP626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is an inexpensive motel and you get what you pay for. No comfy overstuffed mattresses or fluffy towels here, but if you are just stopping for the night on a road trip, it will do the trick. Room was clean and all appliances worked. Free coffee and pastries for breakfast in the morning. Laundry facilities are adequate. I have read some of the discouraging reviews on this site and I just have to say that if you want something really nice, you need to book a higher priced motel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The rooms were clean and layed out well. The folks were friendly and very helpful. The location is great. I was there multiple days for business reasons,and the restaurants and stores
were within reasonable distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
173 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
2.1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Hemet
Vagabond Inn Hemet
#5 of 10 in Hemet
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Hemet CA
Travelodge Hemet CA
#4 of 10 in Hemet
234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn
12.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn/Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hemet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hemet

Address: 800 W Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92543-4010 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hemet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Price Range: $63 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hemet 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Hemet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing