We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall we were pleased with the hotel. Trash container...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Monica W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 343 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather Y, Manager at Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather Y, Manager at Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Keep in mind that you will be staying in a budget motel if you stay here! Although the front desk staff was very friendly and the staff worked hard to get our rooms ready the rest of the place was on the low end of the scale. Never had a hotel shower run cold on me before. The TV had limited channels and had fuzzy lines through the picture. Spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: It appears that pets stay on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barkmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather Y, Manager at Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

I would like to apologize for the property not being what you expected but I would also like to let you know that we are working on renovating the property very soon and I hope that you will give us a second chance at adequately accommodating you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nester X
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather Y, Manager at Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Austin A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather Y, Manager at Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather Y, Manager at Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
175 reviews
13 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel  & Suites Banning
12.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn

Address: 3510 W Florida Ave, Hemet, CA 92545-3518 (Formerly Super 8 Hemet)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hemet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Price Range: $100 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on convenience at The BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, Located off Highway 74 near Diamond Valley Lake. Our 100% non-smoking, pet-friendly hotel is ideally situated for exploring area wineries and enjoying the beautiful California countryside. Each morning you can refuel by enjoying our complimentary full hot breakfast. We offer free Wi-Fi so you can easily look up directions or catch up on email in the comforts of your room. When the weather heats up, cool off with a swim in our outdoor pool, or relax in our soothing hot tub. Spacious suites and free parking are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hemet
Super Eight Hemet
Hemet Super Eight
Hemet Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing