We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    84
    58
    27
    27
See reviews for
142
53
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a quiet nonsmoking room with two comfortable double beds, wet bar with coffemaker, fridge and microwave, and free parking for $65. Free continental breakfast had the usual but you could also make your own waffles, even had warm butter. Check in is 2pm but we didn't get in until midnight. To my pleasure, they had held our room. Check out is 11am but we were still getting ready when that time came and went. No problems or hassle from the staff. Just a cheerful wish for a good day when we finally left. I call that a good deal! Additionally, Hemet is an adorable little town; my daughter now wants to move there! The personalities in the town are very friendly. Everyone in the restaurant, fast food spot, and gas station was more cheerful than I usually see.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichieandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as the price was really cheap and I wasn't planning on staying at the hotel very much other than just to sleep. I ended up staying here 4 days (2 days longer than I planned).
The room I stayed in had 2 beds as I was staying there with a relative and it suited us well. There is little room other than the 2 beds. You can tell that the hotel is getting a little dated but it certainly provides a person with the basics. There is a breakfast included and its pretty decent for the price you pay for the room. You can even make your own waffle which I don't see often for this type of hotel.
Everything about the hotel is pretty basic but the location is good and the price is right.
I was a little put off but some people who were just "hanging" around the hotel in the evening...doesn't make a good impression.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

I was very happy with my stay at super 8 in Hemet. For the price I was surprised to see that it was clean and safe in a good location. Any thing you could possibly need is right there within walking distance! The staff there were all nice and knew the area well. I would definitely recommend this motel to friends and family! Thanks

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thisfukinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
210 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I was not overly impressed with the Super 8 in Hemet,CA. I was only staying one night, but the hotel has clearly been here for a number of years and it's starting to show. It was here when I lived here 13 years ago and is in need of probably its first upgrade. The ice machine was broken (not mentioned at check in) so I had to walk across the parking lot to get cups of ice from Wendy's where they told me someone else had to do the same thing yesterday. The floor creaks most places where you walk. The cable choices are minimal. Not really worth the $66/night. Only positive was the decent speed of Wifi.

Next trip to Hemet, I will be looking at different options.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Booked a reservation based on pix on the internet and recommendation from family who had heard via the grapevine that is was a good place to stay.
Wrong!! The place is old and in very bad need of major TLC. Pix on the net must be from another Super 8 or 25 yrs old.
Window wouldnt close. Sheets paper thin. Overwhelming smell of deodorizer to hide the musty smell.
Bed was 1 above a rock, furniture would have been more eclectic if it was apple boxes. Closet door hanging off its hinge. Faucet wouldnt shut off in the bath and I took a shower with my shoes on "just in case". Was enterained by the banging of the headboard from the room next door. Left the next morning by 7am and thankfully no little critters came home with us.

Night clerk was very pleasant and helpful. Glad its over.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capric0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We recently visited Hemet , had to stay at a hotel. Our experience was. We checked in late. The first thing we saw on the Lobby was a a female and a male who were clearly intoxicated. The front desk clerk was very nice, except for the tattooed wrist ( i have nothing against tattoos) I just felt it looked inappropriate . The carpet was dirty as well as the sofas in the waiting area. The elevator is old. The room was spacious , the beds were double , but very small , the bathroom is very small and the sink is outside the bathroom. Our room did come with a microwave and coffee maker. Overall the price is high for this hotel. The only good thing was that it was close to restaurants and shopping center

Room Tip: you can find a better deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nabi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Elsinore Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn
Address: 3510 W. Florida Avenue, Hemet, CA 92545-3518 (Formerly Super 8 Hemet)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Hemet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Hemet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Count on convenience at The BEST WESTERN PLUS Diamond Valley Inn, Located off Highway 74 near Diamond Valley Lake. Our 100% non-smoking, pet-friendly hotel is ideally situated for exploring area wineries and enjoying the beautiful California countryside. Each morning you can refuel by enjoying our complimentary full hot breakfast. We offer free Wi-Fi so you can easily look up directions or catch up on email in the comforts of your room. When the weather heats up, cool off with a swim in our outdoor pool, or relax in our soothing hot tub. Spacious suites and free parking are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Diamond Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hemet
Super Eight Hemet
Hemet Super Eight
Hemet Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing