We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This treasure is a beautiful, quiet and restful place to visit.”
Review of Hearts Home Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hemet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hearts Home Farm
Santa Ana, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This treasure is a beautiful, quiet and restful place to visit.”
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I don't often take time to write a review but this spot is so spectacular that I had to say something. We celebrated our 40th anniversary with a night at Hearts Home Farm. We had a private cottage all to ourselves that was so thoughtfully decorated and equiped. The search for hidden chocolate made the stay even more intriguing but sadly we will have to return to look further. Our hosts were most kind and helpful. Really, this place deserves your attention if you want a special get away place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    0
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2009

Hearts Home Farm is a welcoming B&B that instantly made us feel like friends. Beautiful trees, twinkle lights and chimes fill the whole property. Each cottage is unique and home-like. We stayed in the Sweetheart's Loft. It was the perfect size for 2, with all the ammenities you need: fridge, microwave, TV, DVD player and a comfortable bed. The crowfoot tub is really fun but showering took some coordination! Everything is very well kept and clean. The drive to wine tasting in Temecula was about 20 minutes but when comparing pricing it was well worth it! Will definitely return if in the area to explore the other cottages!

  • Liked — More Memorable than a Corporate Hotel
  • Disliked — ?
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Of all the Bed and Breakfasts we have visited, this one by far is truly WORLD CLASS! Words cannot describe the beauty of the location or the kindness and helpful nature of the staff. The experience we had there we will remember for a lifetime. We live in Jacksonville FL and booked Hearts Home Farm for our wedding site after looking at wineries and chapels in the Temecula area and the Inland Valley. We decided firstly based on the pictures on line, They were gorgeous, then on its proximity to Sun City ( my grandmother lives there and is 86 years old. She does not travel well ). Neither my grandparents nor any of their friends knew of Hearts Home ( all of them knew the location ) but they did not know what peacefulness and beauty lay just a few feet off the road behind the white gates.

From our first conversation with the staff, they put our minds at ease. They were always available to assist us in the planning of every detail our wedding. We worked with both Larry ( one of the owners ) and Mike ( their Son in Law ). Both of them were in constant contact with us, insuring us that every detail would be taken care of. They had great references to local vendors who were more then happy to assist us, they provided amazing local dining and entertainment suggestions and directions to get just about anywhere . We decided it would make life easier if we checked in the day before our wedding and planned to leave the morning after. We only wish we had planned to stay longer.

To say the least we were surprised beyond belief when we got there. The gardens were more beautiful then in the pictures, all the foliage was in bloom, the grass was a full lush green, it looked like a golf course for lack of a better reference. The tree canopy’s provided great shady areas and a cool breeze. The cottages were spread out and private. There were abundant places all over to sit and enjoy the day. The wind chimes placed all around the gardens sung when the wind blew. It was breathtaking.

The Cottage stayed in was magnificent! It was located on the second story. You entered the cottage by going up a spiral stair case to the landing above. The room was perfect for two. A queen sized bed with wonderful bed linens, dresser, small breakfast table for 2, a claw foot tub coffee pot, refrigerator and all the comforts of home. When we got there in the early afternoon, they already had wine chilling for us and the room ready. The Chapel has a sound system in it and beautiful music played gently. In the early evening when the sun starts to set and the lights come on, it is truly a treat. As night sets in and the lights of the garden begin to sparkle it creates a very romantic atmosphere. We really wanted to spend as much time as we could outside enjoying it.

The first day we rarely saw the staff but you always knew they were there. The rooms and gardens are kept in impeccable condition. Whenever we got back from doing errands or setting things for the wedding up we would find a surprise. It was like magic, you never saw them but things appeared. On our Wedding day we decorated the gardens ( though there was little need to ) Between the staff and ourselves we set everything up just as we wanted. Larry, Anne and Mike were happy to provide us with anything we needed and they kept a supply of wedding goods onsite just in case you forgot something and needed it at the last minute ( thank you again for the hankie ). Larry who did our ceremony went over everything with us, gave us a print out of the ceremony to ensure we were happy with all the wording and the flow of how things would go. Anne ( the other owner and Larry’s wife ) was there with us the whole day making sure everything went off without a hitch. She talked to us, calmed our jittery nerves, and made us feel at home. They ensured that everything was taken care of long before the first guest arrived and made it there personal mission that everyone have the time of their lives. All our guests in attendance were so impressed with their caring nature and attention to detail. The ceremony went off without a hitch, Our photographer ( recommended by Hearts Home ) took Tons of pictures before, during, and after the ceremony. After the ceremony we did not feel rushed to leave. Larry, Anne and Mike all spent time Thanking our guest and making sure they did not need anything ( WOW ).


We cannot say enough about just how wonderful Larry, Anne, Mike and the rest of the staff are. I truly believe they love what they do and you can tell. We decided even before we left to spend our first anniversary at Hearts Home. To anyone considering visiting the area I promise you will not be disappointed. Thank you again for all the wonderful memories and I can’t wait to see you all again.


The Dahlberg’s
Married August 29th 2008

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — That we had to leave.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmdandenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2008

My mother and I booked a room at Hearts Home Farm B&B this past weekend. We were in Hemet , California, for a birthday party and I found HHF online while looking for a non-corporate unique and charming place to stay. I certainly found it! HHF consists of several quaint cottages dating back as far as 1890. The cottage I stayed in was the HeartKeepers House - the largest of the cottages. It was like stepping into an old hobbit English cottage. The architectural details was so unexpected! The decor was charming, the breakfast was divine and the hospitality was super! My mother says she has not slept so well in years. Larry and Ana provided privacy while still offering a personal touch. From turning on the evening lights to the wonderful soundtrack of French music softly piped through the property outside during the evening...these little details made our weekend so much more enjoyable.

Adding to the charm was the great challenge offered to those renting the HeartKeeper House. I will not reveal the challenge but suffice to say that we found ourselves more absorbed in the hunt they offered us than anything else the whole weekend! It was so much fun and well worth the time spent. We were defeated in the end, but we intend to return to this charming location very soon where we intend to see victory! :)

I will add photos in another review. I have many but unfortunately, I have not even had time to download them off my camera yet!

  • Liked — The challenge!
  • Disliked — Location - this is a pearl. It should be somewhere where it gets more patronage.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertChildAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemet
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hemet
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 10 in Hemet
167 reviews
7.9 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Perris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 1 in Canyon Lake
71 reviews
5.1 mi away
Wilderness Lakes RV Resort
5.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Sun City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearts Home Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearts Home Farm

Property: Hearts Home Farm
Address: 32643 State Highway 74, Hemet, CA
Location: United States > California > Hemet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Hemet
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing