We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - room, food & a band!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Silver Lakes
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wow - room, food & a band!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

spent new years eve at this inn - fabulous! The inn is older, but because it is the rooms are spacious with great balconies. The stars at night in the desert from the balcony is to die for!! Stayed here on new years and the inn has an attached tavern/restaurant that has great food, even better service and a band that played southern rock for 5 hours!! The dance floor was hopping! A great relaxation spot in the high desert - a time to slow down, enjoy the hospitality and the sights and lakes that surround you!! I'm going back next year - or sooner!! also has a 27 hole golf course at this "resort" - wasn't there long enough to play a round, but next time I will.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is quieter - even # rooms have pond views instead of pool overlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pb7711111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    6
    9
    8
See reviews for
12
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Thatcher, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

A very nice Inn, friendly and helpful staff, our room was set up with comfortable, fairly new furniture and flat screen tv. The kitchen was well set and easy to use, we had a nice patio that stepped off into grass and overlooked the golf course. The restaraunt was very enjoyable with good service and food. We did not golf, though it was close or use the club house, where the spa and exercise room was said to be, it was off site, so we didn't even see it. The pool area looked good, but had been closed for the season. Fishing is available at the lake and is free, fishing gear can be rented. They even have DVD movies that can be checked out. Even though the Inn is about half an hour from any city, the local market is well stocked and prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here early November 2013 for 2 days. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Service was excellent at the front desk, the room cleaning staff & restaurant. We checked in late (around 1am) and, contrary to some other comments, the procedures for use of the lock box worked like a charm. The restaurant food was excellent (try the filet mignon) and very reasonably priced. For anyone there to golf, the pro shop is 50yds away & the 1st tees for each of the 3 nines are virtually at your doorstep. We didn't get to play the course, but checked it out & it looked in good condition. It is obvious to see that the hotel is struggling a little with the recent recession, but if they continue the way they're going they will do well.
Will be back again! Ed Green.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The rooms are depressing, the TV is ancient and running leaf blowers at 6 am on a Sunday, GET REAL. On the plus side the food was good, but that doesn't save this place, it needs a major renovation, upgrade. The 27 hole golf course is very nice, this place could be awesome with a little TLC!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at The Inn for two days and the staff was amazing. I don't understand all the bad reviews at all. Sure it's not a new hotel but the place is still amazing. The location is perfect when driving by. I guess people just like to complain. I have stayed at 5 stars hotels, brand hotels. And The Inn is a place I recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed a week at the Inn at Silver Lakes that we won as a time share viewing prize. We actually wanted something closer to Los Angeles but this was the closest on the list. The reviews for the Inn were not great but we took a chance anyway.

We arranged for a late arrival check in but got there before the desk clerk had left so our key was not in the lockbox as we had been told. Calling the number on the phone box got no answer but knocking on the front door got his attention. Apparently we needed to call his cell phone (the number was on a tag in the box as well). Anyway, we checked in with no problems. The room was clean, very spacious and well equipped. The thermostat didn't seem to work so we called the desk clerk who came right up and showed us that there was a room A/C on the outside wall. It was a bit noisy and seemed to work slow but it was a nice cool night out so leaving the door open with screen worked fine. We had a second floor room by the way. Everything else worked fine. A point we noticed coming up was that the hallway floor creaked to definitely let you know it was not on the ground floor. Not a problem, just something we noticed.

We had a nice stay tho. Not being golfers, there was not much to do but it is fairly close to shopping at Victorville or Apple Valley or to go to Big Bear.

Room Tip: No elevator so if stairs are a problem, ask for a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteC417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Literally sitting in an emergency room as a direct result of lodging at this inn. Without adding all the details . . . Just don't do it. Read all of the other posts and read them again. If it quacks like a duck, walks like a duck, it's a duck. Do yourself a favor. Leave this duck alone. If I had to find one positive thing to say . . . . . Hmm . . . . Well, for sure the lobby staff is non-accommodating and will sure be the downfall of an already dumpy and under maintained facility. Oh, something positive. Well you'll excuse me if I nothing comes to mind right now . . . Did I start off by stating that I'm at the emergency room after leaving that place. Unsafe, unhealthy, needs to be shut down!

Room Tip: At one time, decades ago and with a more professional staff, perhaps it was an oasis. Now, it is sad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GeorgiaMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Silver Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Silver Lakes

Property: The Inn at Silver Lakes
Address: 14818 Clubhouse Drive, Helendale, CA 92342
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Helendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Helendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Inn at Silver Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us at THE INN AT SILVER LAKES!Spacious & newly remodled rooms, all rooms have an option viewEnjoy the beauty of our 2 lakes, 3-9 hole golf courses, parks, beaches, fishing, tennis courts, pools, gym, restaurants & much moreSpecial group & military discounts availableDaily complimentary coffee in lobbyStay with us and experience all the tranquility of this desert oasis! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at Silver Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Silver Lakes Hotel Helendale
Inn At Silver Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing