We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to experience Balti life”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Turtuk, Leh District, Ladakh, Jammu and Kashmir

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mukesh k
1 review
“Great place to experience Balti life”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I stayed at Balti Residency for one month during my winter volunteering experience in January. The rooms were great and the owner Khaliq is a wonderful host. The one month I spent there will always be one that I'll cherish. You meet a lot of wonderful people in this village and I've made some great friends. I can't wait to go back and experience that life once again.

Great food, Great place, Great host. Recommended for anyone who visit Turtuk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazeem K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Had a splendid stay”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

I had a great stay at Balti residency in Aug 2017. Hotel and hotelier were amazing. I felt at home and Abdul was there for anything. Thanks to him I could learn more about Turtuk and Balti culture. Totally recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyz A
1 review
“Hidden haven”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Balt residency a place where you can feel like your own home I really appreciate the hospitality n the humbelness of owner "Abdul khalik"the place has something mysterious in it surrounded by sweet apricot trees " a perfect places to the nature #must visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aadilmerc...
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place in the center of the Village”
Reviewed March 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2017

If you really want to experience the Turtuk Village and the village life, Balti Guest House is the perfect place to stay. The host is extremely helpful and very hospitable. The place serves great food and the host ensure you are kept warm during cold winter nights. If you are lucky you could spot a snow leopard too in and around the village. The host is a school teacher too, which means if you are kind enough to him he would take you to the village school too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing