We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Gloucester Eco-Resort
Nearby Hotels
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$184
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Club Croc(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
$211
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$148
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$351
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
92
45
7
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
45
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairlie beachdirt roaddingo beachlive music playingus feel so welcomecalamarifish n chipswill defiantly be backfishing charterlovely spotkids mealsprivate deckviews are spectacularbumpy ridewhitsunday islandssmall islandself contained
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 145 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

One of those really good energy places to visit. We only had time for a drink & a bite to eat, but it was one of the highlights of our holiday. Very peaceful, stunning location, friendly staff, great service!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank schilgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had works Christmas lunch at the resort (we did not stay at the resort) The staff are happy, friendly and verry helpful.
The food was nice and the view from every table would be awesome. Your basically on the beach, looking at the Whitsunday islands on the coral sea, what's not to love? There is a pool for guests and a pool table for everyone.
This is a really nice place to go for the day, put your towel on the beach, have breakfast or lunch and have a few cold drinks. You can walk down the beach to Monte s, another bar/restaurant and take some lovely pictures. They have a courtesy bus which picked us up and droped us back at our camp site near by.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 2011sue2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Spent 2 Awesome nights here as our first holiday without the kids in 5 years. We loved it the cabins are private and well cooled, the staff especially the manager is the perfect host, Thank you so much for showing everyone else how it should be done! We will be back.

Room Tip: Beachfront cabins are worth the extra $$$
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We booked here after struggling to find any other accommodation in the area. Very pricey for a basic room. We stayed in a motel styled room, the rooms are clean and with basic furnishings Each room has a bbq and kitchenette. But lets face it, in a location like this one you wouldn't want to spend much time in your room. Turn the aircon on to help with the noise from the room next door. It sounded like they where in the room with us. Love love the pool area and bar. The restaurant does a great meal too. The views are stunning and the bar is a great place to have a cocktail or two.

Room Tip: Cabins 1 2 & 3 are on the beach and are either 2 bedroom or a 1 room cabin. They are more expensive but the views are fabulous!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Spent the night in the Couples Retreat cabin after one of the best meals ever. This resort is absolutely fantastic. From its magnificent views, it's wonderful beachside pool, the tropical open air restaurant. My wife and I have traveled all over the world and I cannot ever remember a more relaxing and comfortable resort. We will return.

Stayed: August 2012
3  Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews