We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average accommodations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Abbotsford, B C, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average accommodations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We wanted to stay in Healdsburg to do cycling and the Best Western was fully booked, so we booked the Travelodge. It was overpriced for what was presented. Staff were friendly and pleasant. Room was adequate, not so spacious, but relatively clean. Sink separate from toilet which is always nice. Had a hard time getting water into coffee machine as extension cord was too short. Breakfast was very lame. They could have done better. Apples and oranges appreciated. WiFi worked and desk and office chair good for working. A/c worked but was directly overhead of bed so blew right on you as you slept which I didn't like. Other hotel guests were noisy and bumping the walls. Bed was good. Stairways narrow and grimy. Hotel ok but don't know if I'd stay here again, unless desperate for room in Healdsburg!

Room Tip: Hotel close to freeway but room on second floor ok for road noise. Room bright enough and adequate s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    32
    35
    20
    32
See reviews for
26
60
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
669 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

I'm sorry...but I can't help but laugh at folks paid $200+ to stay here, I mean its TRAVELODGE!

FORTUNATELY, I only paid $58/night for two nights during President's Day weekend. Room 207...mostly clean, fridge was loud so I unplugged it, TP was soft enough, heater worked well, DirectTV had awesome Bollywood music video channels, and the bed was comfy(if you like firmer beds like me).

UNFORTUNATELY, this place bad, but not god awful. Expedia reviewers gave this place 3.7 Stars. I should've cross referenced with Yelp and TripAdvisor...what was I thinking? The walls are thin and the hallways echo in your room. The first night I must have been exhausted and slept like rock, but the second night I awoke to this annoying ticking/clicking sound coming from the wall, I had no idea where it was coming from. Took me awhile to fall back to ZZzzzz... :(

The first floor does smell like curry at night, I'm guessing from the owners/staff cooking up some tasty dinner. So ask for the 2nd or 3rd floor if this bothers you. I barely had any conversation with the staff on checking in and out, but they seemed nice.

For $58/night I'm satisfied overall...but I couldn't imagine paying much more than that! Men, if you're trying take her out to a "Romantic" weekend getaway, this is NOT the hotel for that sort of thing.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We booked this for a weekend in August due to lack of availability next door at Best Western. The price was outrageous and then we found black hairs and bug feces under the mattress pad and under the pillows near the headboards. We had two rooms and the second room was no better. We paid over $500 for the two rooms. We showed the hotel owners/managers, a married couple that were there together, and basically blew us off, told us it was no big deal, we could look at another room or leave. Really poor attitude, defensive and lack of concern.......moral of the story, ALWAYS check under the mattress and at the headboard area behind pillows first!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank suznews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Healdsburg hotels

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations here about a year ago, for a wedding we were attending. The room was small, but clean, with fridge, microwave, and safe. No complaints at all, except for the price. The TA website states $84 + up; we paid ~$150. Is it because we booked ahead?

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank suz55tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just not a particularly nice location or nice property, as compared to the Healdsburg area in general. Not a particularly good value, but certainly much less expensive than the boutique hotels in town

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.4 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
6.4 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country

Property: Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country
Address: 178 Dry Creek Rd, Dry Creek Rd & Grove St/US 101, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge - Healdsburg, CA. Centrally located value lodging features a superb location and comfortable accommodations in the heart of the wine country. Guests enjoy cycle tours, golfing, wine tasting and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Healdsburg - Sonoma Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Healdsburg
Travel Lodge Healdsburg
Healdsburg Travel Lodge
Healdsburg Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing