We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the room and the service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed November 26, 2010

We stayed in the "new" wing. Maybe it was because it was off season, but the rates were very reasonable for all the things we got: a quiet room with a wonderful King bed, fireplace, and Jacuzzi bath. The person at the front desk was very pleasant. Breakfast was included, and was about the same as the breakfasts you find in most U.S. chain hotels. We had to drive to get to the central square, but it was only a few minutes. If I returned to Healdsburg, I would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dpvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,790 - 1,796 of 2,072 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2010

In lovely wine country, this is an amazing deal. We were only staying one night in Healdsburg & usually avoid chain hotels but the price was extremely reasonable ($100 per night). We were very pleased. We obviously stayed in the "older" section of the hotel, not the Tuscan part (which was only accessible by a special key) but we peeked in the courtyard & it looked gorgeous. Our room was clean, comfortable and the location is fantastic. We did drive into town, but could have walked. Healdsburg is a great town to stay in when wine tasting this region of Sonoma & Napa Valleys. A continental breakfast was included, not so good other than it was really fun making my own waffles and it was nice to eat something & have coffee before we headed off. We swam in the pool and the outdoor hot tub, both very nice. This is a great place, economical but also somewhat posh.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubapups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Spent three nights at the Dry Creek Inn....we used the hotel as a base to explore Mendocino, Calistoga, Healdsburg and the wine country. Be aware that this is actually two inns combined. We stayed in the original building (where we had stayed in 1977). It's old and needs to be updated. While the rooms are comfotable they are showing their age.

Some years ago a new building was added (the Tuscan wing) with much better rooms and amenities. The continental breakfast is served in this building on the ground floor. Is it a great breakfast? No, but it's free and covers the basics. There is also a room hidden away on the 2nd floor that has a computer available for checking the internet.

We did not experience any problems with noise and downtown Healdsburg is about 5 minutes away with a wide assortment of good restaurants and easy parking.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank patagonia100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Very nice for a travel motel. Not a destination hotel. Bare bones basics, doors open to exterior, included breakfast is hard boiled eggs and english muffins.

Make sure you don't get the room with the noisy coke machine outside the room. You won't sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarleyMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

The accommodations were clean and basic motel style--good bargain for the price. Enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. But the "Breakfast Buffet" was an insult--tired Sara Lee pastries, insipid cereals, all served in throwaway plastic and paper.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tesol4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

I was in the new wing, so this review applies to those rooms only. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable; I'm a big fan of windows that open, so the balcony worked for me. Pool and main hot tub were lovely; steam room and courtyard hot tub not working, but other facilities made up for it. Definitely a good location, comfortable hotel, good value. My only complaint--the continental breakfast was dismal and I had to go elsewhere; I wasn't expecting much, but costco plastic-wrapped keep-for-a-thousand years danish and muffins just didn't live up to their surroundings.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palypar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I've stayed here before but not since they opened the Tuscan area. The rooms are large with a Jacuzzi tub, fireplace, and refrigerator. If yuo stay ask for this area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpv083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
583 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
13.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: $133 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing