We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel for the price: Unbelievably clean, spacious rooms, and close to downtown.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed August 6, 2009

I never thought I'd give this hotel chain a five star review. But if you pay just a little bit more for the new Tuscan rooms, you'll never believe you were in a Best Western.

We had a great experience here for three days. Not only was our room impeccably clean (on entrance, and every morning after housekeeping visited), it was furnished with a fireplace, a big jacuzzi tub, and beautiful paintings. The bed was very comfortable, the whole room smelled fresh, and the hotel and surrounding area was quiet. We had a balcony that overlooked the courtyard with a small table and chair set. The service was great, and an employee provided us with alternate bike paths for our longer bike trips on less congested roads. They also provided free tasting vouchers for some of the local wineries. We took advantage of the continental breakfast every morning, which was decent considering the size of the hotel. To add to the convenience, there's a 12pm checkout, and downtown Healdsburg is only a 15 minute walk or a 5 minute bike ride.

We loved this place so much that we called it home for three days, and we plan on staying here again during our next visit to Healdsburg. Compared to other hotels in the area where you'll pay double or triple the cost, it's worth it to check out.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrice81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,869 - 1,875 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2009

Coming from Amsterdam we stayed in Healdsburg during our trip through California. We had a very pleasant stay at the Dry Creek Inn. The room was very nice & spacious, very clean (spring cleaning seems to happen her almost every day!) and the service was outstanding. If and when we visit this area again we will most certainly stay here again. Hotel is just off Freeway 101, but you don't even notice the freeway when enjoying one of the very nice pools. I would definitely rececommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marijke1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Ended up here when I couldn't find any rooms in Santa Rosa or Windsor (my event was in Santa Rosa and the fair, weddings and high school reunions were in full force). Although convenient to the freeway, the location is not desirable if you're looking for wine country beauty. Bottom line...it's a fixed up roadside motel. But, they did a nice job with the upgrade...the rooms were great, complete with oversized spa tub, gas fireplace, stereo, and pretty Tuscan decor. Service was excellent. The breakfast, however, was disappointing after staying at many hotels of this level and getting scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, etc. This was the most basic of continentals. If you're in a pinch, don't hesitate to stay here...but, if you can find a place with a more picturesque location, go for it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingEXHousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

This property was nothing more than a roadside motel with upgraded bedding. The walls were paperthin and I could hear every word coming from the room next door. The people at the front desk were very helpful though.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lzahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Dry Creek Inn, as we have during our previous visits. The hotel is perfectly located, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciate the refrigerator in the room, the large amount of counter space in the bathroom, the nice towels, the plentiful pillows and the firm bed. In addition, we greatly appreciate the non-smoking rooms. Moreover, the rates are moderate by Healdsburg standards. In all, the Dry Creek Inn is a welcoming place which we have (and will) recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernCAWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We were delighted with our one-night stay in late June. My wife
and I went to Healdsburg to celebrate our 25th anniversary and originally
selected one of the standard King rooms, which we were very happy with. Our
kids called the front desk after we had checked in to order a bottle of wine
for us. They mentioned the wine was for our anniversary and the front desk
clerk offered to upgrade us to a Tuscan room at no charge. We learned of
the upgrade when we came back to our original room from the swimming pool -
and the key didn't work.

The Tuscan room and the new building were very nice. We also enjoyed the
swimming pool and spa, the Thursday evening Kendall-Jackson wine tasting,
and the Friday morning breakfast.

All in all, a very enjoyable experience for a very reasonable price. We'll
certainly be back and we've already told a few friends about this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMB_CAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

The Dry Creek Inn was a nice place, very nice breakfast room and breakfast. I would definitely stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuzzardSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
582 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
13.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: $139 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing