We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are going to stay, stay in the new Tuscan Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
teefrap@yahoo.com
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you are going to stay, stay in the new Tuscan Rooms”
Reviewed March 1, 2009

We purchased a night stay at a fundraiser and had to use the room by the end of March. The value was listed at $200 but the room we got was NOT a $200 room.
It was in the middle of the week and there were not many people at the hotel. We asked if there was anyway we could have a new Tuscan Room. They said we would have to pay $70. At first we said "No" since we had already paid $200 but when we saw the horrible room, we paid the additional money.
With that being said, the Tuscan room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. If you can get a deal, it is definitely worth it but do not stay in the other part of the hotel. The room smelled, it was noisy and looked like a low budget motel room.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teefrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    733
    348
    154
    96
See reviews for
304
1,052
61
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2009

The rooms were very well designed ,comfortable, and the desk staff was
efficient and friendly . We come to Sonoma for various events or just to
enjoy the region several times a year. This time, we brought our son and my
husband's brother which required me to reserve 3 rooms. I got the internet
price of $129 per night and frankly, was apprehensive. Normally, we are
prepared to pay $300+ per room for lodging. The value was great and I have
already recommended your inn to many friends and co-workers. We will see
you for the Russian River Wine Road if not before.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beezercal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baileysf86
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2009

I stayed with my father at the Dry Creek Inn and was really happy with the hotel. Both of us thought that the beds were incredibly comfortable which is really important to us. The room was certainly large enough and the wireless internet was incredibly easy to hook up to and use. It's also right off of the Dry Creek Road exit on CA-101 and so was incredibly easy to find. The only downside was the continental breakfast which was not anything great. But it's a small price for a really great hotel stay! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileysf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Dry Creek Inn and were extremely impressed by the "Tuscan Villa" room that we stayed in. Fireplace, giant whirlpool bath, great room arrangement, terrific cont. breakfast, great t.v. choices and a great bed.

Also, everything was really NEW, and finished.. detailed. It made a big difference.

We had one issue with the futuristic room heater, but someone came right up from the front desk to help us out. Very awesome.
We were in room 510.

Rob Cockerham
Sacramento

  • Liked — The new room was great
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cockerham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2009

Everything was fantastic. Been staying at the Dry Creek Inn Since 1990.
It's the only place we stay at when visiting Alexander Valley/Dry Creek
area. Really appreciate you letting us check in early. New sheets, covers,
bedspread, paint....great! The price of 69.00 was lowest its ever been.
And allowing us to spend one night instead of mandatory 2 nights was very
helpful, as this was a short trip. The pleasures of off season I guess.
My only problem had nothing to do with you guys. It was the fact that all
the wineries charge a tasting fee now. I'm not comfortable with that.
Makes you feel like your in a bar, instead of "tasting" and enjoying the
flavors of the wines.

Will have to try the tuscan rooms next time. Looks great.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rankern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2009

Perfect location, just off freeway, but quiet rooms. Gave out free wine tasting passes for local wineries at check-in. 2 walkable restaurants (or carry out and eat in the room). Close to downtown Healdsburg, Dry Creek Valley, Sonoma Valley and River Rock casino (broke even on slots). About 90 min. or so from SFO (midday).
Will stay again - love the area.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JustOverPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilmar Ca
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2009

Nice location near many wineries.
Staff was very friendly.
Tammy at the front desk was especially helpful with my reservation, she even had an envelope with wine tasting passes ready for me to pick up.
Hotel is in the middle of improvements. New pool and whirlpool should be opening in the spring. (The current ones are still functioning properly)
Continental Breakfast selection was very good.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Veber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing