We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed January 6, 2009

We check in Dec. 31rst, 2008; the people in the reception office
were very friendly and helpfull, the next day when we check out
was the same; the breakfast was very good; the room was very nice and clean; was very nice experience.
juan and aura Delgado

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chromite11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,022)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Dry Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,860 - 1,866 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dry Creek Inn from Dec. 27-31 2008! We stayed in one of the less expensive rooms and also one of the top quality Tuscan rooms for five nights and we loved both. The special winter rates given were great and we have booked yet another stay next month. We have fallen in love with the Sonoma/Healdsburg area for winetasting/romantic getaways and were very impressed with the amenities and great pricing in this newly renovated hotel (the ongoing construction didn't bother us in the least as we were out and about having fun (or watching football) during the days). I doubt there are any better places to stay in this price range in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank zinlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2008

Stayed for one night. Helpful staff.

Large room, great bed. Very clean.

Free laundry facility very useful. Continental breakfast included, better than most. Good high speed internet.

Good restaurant next door, a classic diner which is open until quite late.

A reasonably priced option in an expensive town.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ednacloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2008

Very much enjoyed the stay. The only things that would have made it
even more perfect for me would have been:

1. A map which identified various running paths and distances
2. The ability to disable the Adult movies without disabling all pay movies

Very nice place and a great value; I would definitely recommend it to my friends. There is still renovation going on (which is quite nice), but I stayed in one of un-renovated rooms. Was still great, and the construction was simply not an issue for me.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTrailsAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2008

I cannot express enough how great our stay was last Saturday evening! We had the opportunity to stay in the Tuscany building and I have to say, the rooms are ABSOLUTELY beautiful! Fireplaces and jet tubs in each room! Although you are in the process of a remodel, it was not felt by us in any way. A GREAT addition are the waterfalls and outdoor fireplaces in several locations! The staff are extremely pleasant, helpful when needed, and have very positive attitudes! I am just amazed at the high standards they set for themselves and met!
I have already recommended this hotel to several people and will remain doing so! This was/is the BEST Best Western location we have stayed at! 6 STARS if they can give them out!
Close to many, many wineries and 5 miles from River Rock casino!!!

Stayed: December 2008
Thank tbach213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

Stayed Nov 9 on room # in the 500s.

Positives:
- Room was recently redone - flat screen tv, jacuzzin in room, kings sized bed, big room
- Good continental breakfast - waffels, pastries, fruit, juice, coffee.
- Got a great deal on Hotels.Com. Had one of those moments like in commercials where I was talking to another guest, staying in the 'older' side, and he said he paid something like $179 for his room, and I told him I paid much less than that for the new fancy side and he was amazed.
- Free wifi

Negative
- parking was limited (but still available)
- location is nothing special, meaning nothing worth doing within walking distance, but it was a good lauching point for Healdsburg and West Creek Road Wineries.
- A tad bit noisy b/c of proximity to Highway.

Overall, we were really happy with our stay. The rooms were big and clean, and the hotel had all neccessary ammenties we could reasonably expect.

Keep in mind, we were in the 'new' side, and the other side of the hotel might be a whole different story.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank coronella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

We were there with another couple going to the Wine Tasting advent for 2 days. The hotel was very nice and clean with large rooms and great shower. The complimentry breakfast was the best we have ever had. Our first impression was the best when we walked into the lobby and was greeted with smiles and warmth as if we all knew each other for years. Directions for places to go were given to us with maps with their recommendations. My husband and I will for sure be going back and it will be just for a nice quick get away for a weekend enjoying the beautiful Healdsburg area. We live in San Jose so the drive is less than 2 hours away. We highly recommend this hotel and rate it a 4 star.
Thank You, Mike and Sue

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suprize55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: $138 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing