We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A favorite hotel in Healdsburg” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A favorite hotel in Healdsburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was our third or fourth stay in this hotel. Prior to this stay we have been fortunate to stay in the newer Tuscan section. Those rooms are beautiful and spacious. The rooms in the older section are okay but not nearly as nice. The hotel has a wonderful location and great amenities. Our stay was pretty uneventful, the staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable but I will definitely ask to have a room in the Tuscan section in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 50statestraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    683
    330
    147
    94
See reviews for
286
986
57
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our Casa Siena room was recently been fully refurbished and is nice enough - good mattress Extremely small vanity area, made smaller by wall rack for hanging clothing located in front of the counter. Probably stay in a Villa Toscano room if you can. Internet dicey - in 3 days IPad never got through, Android did. Try finding a channel on the TV without a channel listing - none for new provider available per front desk. Info imparted by front desk personnel may be inaccurate regardless of topic. Full buffet breakfast appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sea4TwoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Staff obviously paid commission to get you to upgrade your room - I was asked FIVE times at check-in if I wanted to upgrade!

I did go for the upgraded room, however was quite disappointed. The toilet didn't flush, soap scum still on shower cubicle door, Jacuzzi bath pumped out black stuff when turned on.

Wifi is very patchy and unreliable - couldn't actually do any work. When I asked the staff for assistance, was brushed off with a pretty curt response. The 3 receptionists were more interested in chatting to each other about their holiday rather than helping guests!

Breakfast ok. Huge queues in the breakfast room - bit of a free-for-all/scrum. Quite a few items unavailable and some items were actually still FROZEN!

Overall, a very disappointing stay for a Best Western property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank js0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aarondci, Owner at BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor past guest:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I am sorry to read you were disappointed with your upgraded room. The items you mentioned are certainly not acceptable. I have forwarded your comments onto our Executive Housekeeper, so that she can review them with her team. During the busy summer travel season. we have hired several new housekeepers that are in training. It is comments like yours along with our room inspections, that we are able to determine the ones that are not going to work out.

It was mentioned in your survey that our Guest Service Agents are paid on commission. This simply is not true. We do not pay our staff on commission. However, they are trained to upsell our hotel like most all business do. I regret if you felt offended by this sales technique.

With respect to there lack of assistance with the Internet issue. I am sorry if you felt the Guest Service Agents were short or curd with you in any manner. This is not there area of expertise and they should have referred you to our 800 number. Where you would have spoken to a trained Internet profession, who would have been more than happy to assist you with all your Internet questions or concerns.

Please know your comments are taken seriously and are most appreciated

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Aaron Krug
President and General Manager
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel. The room was quite large with a patio opening up to a lovely courtyard with a beautiful fountain. The king bed was very comfortable and the fireplace and jacuzzi tub were very nice touches.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 847maureens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for less than half the cost of the "stylish" hotels. Nice room, especially for the price. Request to stay in the newer "Tuscan" building. Spend less here to sleep and spend more money on the wine! Only real drawback was the typical, microwaved breakfast. Go to one of the great places In town to eat instead.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BDK43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place was recommended by a local couple. We got this on a deal, paid under $100 for the room, and expected a somewhat seedy Best Western like I had 14 years ago elsewhere in California (last time I stayed at a Best Western). It was very good. Stayed in the newer wing that is well designed in a Tuscan style. The rooms were large, clean, well furnished. There was a mini-patio with a ceramic table for two, and just beyond the patio was a large courtyard with comfortable seating and nice Tuscan design cues. There was a decent restaurant immediately adjacent. Overall it was a fantastic deal for the price, and given it is in Healdsburg, the top town location in Sonoma County wine country, it is probably one of the best deals at any price up to $150 or so a room. It is close to, but not real near, Healdsburg town square - 1.4 miles. It is north of town so it is easy to ride your bike, or your car, out to the wonderful wine areas of Dry Creek Valley.

Room Tip: Tuscan wing is newer, has bigger rooms, and is well designed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigsteve666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Surprisingly good hotel for the price in Healdsburg. It's basic, but friendly and clean. They have cookies in the lobby, which is pretty great. Breakfast is a notch above the typical continental breakfast, and they have a cool pancake machine. You push a button, and a pancake comes out on a conveyer belt!

The only problem I can think of is the bathroom had only one towel, but when I called the front desk, they sent a few over. Not the highest quality beds, but I never sleep well in hotels anyway.

Room Tip: This hotel has a newly remodeled area, and I'm betting those are the better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yourflightisdelayed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing