We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premium price for (slight sub-)standard room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed June 30, 2014

There's nothing horribly wrong with this place. It's a Best Western "plus" establishment. Apparently, in this case "plus" refers to the prodigious presence of faux Italian themes all over the grounds. Take that away, and it's a standard Best Western experience, slightly worse than we've had elsewhere, for twice the price. Nothing bad, mind you - fewer towels, lower quality pillows, that kind of thing. We won't return to this place; for the price we can stay at a Bed&Breakfast nearby, or save at another hotel chain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aarondci, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest::

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I am sorry you felt our rates were extremely high and not competitive with other hotels in Healdsburg. Actually, our hotel is priced significantly lower than all other hotels and most B & B's in Healdsburg, which have rates starting at $300 on weekdays and $475 on weekends.

In the last few years, things in the Sonoma Wine County have changed dramatically. Due to the popularity of Healdsburg and the Sonoma Wine Country; demand for lodging in our area has intensified. This combined with the peak summer travel season, reflect the current hotel rate structure, not only at our hotel but in the entire Sonoma Wine Country. If you are looking for more attractive room rates and much better value. Our hotel offers a lot of special rates during the weekdays or in the Shoulder and Winter seasons.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (707) 433-0300.

Thank you again for taking the time to completing a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and Best Western.

Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 2,059 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Everything costs more in wine country so don't be surprised by the price at my standby US traveling hotel the Best Western. It's clean and the service is sweet. You can walk to town in 15-20 minutes, so no rental car is required if you flew in for the weekend as we did for a wedding.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room 234 with a view of the road and the parking lot. It seemed very quiet to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

If you get one of their basic rooms during the week this place can be very adequate for a one night stand. But beware of their hype (this is not a fancy Tuscan Villa in the wine country) and the weekend rates appear to be outrageous for what you get. We have stayed twice, mainly because the options in Healdsburg are very limited. The first time we opted for one of their supposedly upscale "Tuscan" rooms with a fireplace. Sounded nice. The reality was rather unattractive, old and dark, reached via a gate that had all the ambience of a prison entrance. The second time we got a basic motel room and a mid-week discounted price. The basic rooms are typical of an older motel but decent value for money when under $100. Breakfast was your basic "expanded" continental with a few microwaved hot items. Unless you really need to stay in Healdsburg I would keep on driving to Windsor or Santa Rose.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaybardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The Best Western Tuscany was a pleasant surprise! The room was immaculate, comfortable bed, triple sheets, large jetted tub, flat screen tv above electric fireplace, private patio, free breakfast, that was above the normal free breakfast you receive at other locations. Pool, hot tub, exercise room & sauna!! Wish we could have stayed longer! Just remember to ask for a Tuscany room, the older part is not so good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank horaciov211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I am torn on my review of this place. Parts of it were great, but others were just average.

Starting with the good stuff: My wife and I got a wedding block of 20+ rooms, and all the service leading up to the weekend was pretty fantastic. I can't say enough about the assistant front desk manager and group sales coordinator, Sarah--she was communicative and went out of her way to make things work when it came to shuttles and welcome bags.

The prices were not cheap--but it is Healdsburg in June, and other hotels are way more expensive. The location is not too far away from downtown Healdsburg, which is where we spent a Saturday evening. It is also a pretty large hotel, so getting a block of rooms was not an issue.

But the place itself was just... fine. There was some miscommunication with providing guest welcome bags--there were several weddings going on, and there was confusion on which bags were for which party.

The breakfast was underwhelming. Better fruit selection would have been awesome.

On the first night (a Friday), there was a bunch of door-slamming going on at about 4:30 a.m.

Also, and kind of random: trying to access outlets in the room was a pain. I ended up having to plug in the iron in the bathroom and set up the board outside the door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Pros- inexpensive for the area (short drive to surrounding vineyards and restaurants), extremely comfortable huge bed and large armoir, included breakfast had a great assortment (eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, pancakes, cereal, pastries, yogurt, fruit), wonderful jacuzzi/ pool, coffee and warm cookies in the lobby

Cons- Room needs updating: ripped couch, old worn carpet; poor outlet locations- cant charge phone by the bed; staff weren't helpful with recommendations in the area

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissyT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable for the value. Exercise room was somewhat skimpy if your expecting a small gymnasium, but was adequate for both my wife and I. Breakfast had nice variety. Rooms were clean and comfortable. T.V. was somewhat small and outdated but fine unless you are really fussy about T.V

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JPBModesto_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
582 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
13.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: $139 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing