We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and gets the job done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Riverside, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and gets the job done”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel room was clean and up to standard. The walls are abut thin which isn't fun when you're staying with a baby and four year old. Trying to keep them quiet was no easy task. It is a Best Western so nothing fancy but clean and in good order is all that matters to me. The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leashygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    750
    355
    158
    99
See reviews for
325
1,076
61
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We've stayed here several times in the newer section but the prices became so high that we decided to stay in the "Vintage" building. BIG mistake. The room essentially was a motel room facing a busy street. We paid the same rate we did the previous year during this time, only we were able to get a room in the new building, which is very nice. Night and day difference. I won't be staying here again because the rates have gotten too outrageous and we did, in fact, pay a 5 star price for a tacky motel room. If you're desperate, pay the inflated price to stay in the nicer building or don't stay here at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aarondci, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Readers:

The guest who wrote this review had previously responded to our in house survey upon departure. I responded to there concerns on June10, 2014. I have re-posted my response to the guest below. Thank you for taking the time to read my response.

Dear Ms. Txxxxxxxx:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

After reading you comments, I researched your reservation and found you stayed at our hotel under our AAA discounted program. I am sorry you felt our rates were extremely high and not competitive with other hotels in Healdsburg. Actually, our hotel is priced significantly lower than all other hotels in Healdsburg, which have rates starting at $269 on weekdays and $399 on weekends. I am sorry our Luxury Tuscan rooms were sold out and we were unable to offer you an upgrade. We sell out weeks in advance for these types of rooms, due there popularity. During this time of year, even if a Luxury Tuscan room was available, the free room upgrade would not have been.

In the last four years, things in the Sonoma Wine County have changed dramatically. Due to the popularity of Healdsburg and the Sonoma Wine Country; demand for lodging in our area has intensified. This combined with the peak summer travel season, reflect the current hotel rate structure, not only at our hotel but in the entire Sonoma Wine Country. If you are looking for more attractive room rates and much better value, we offer a lot of special rates on all our rooms during the Shoulder and Winter seasons.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (707) 433-0300.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and Best Western.

Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Came up here for a wedding on Memorial Day weekend. This location is right off Hwy 101 and about a mile and a half from downtown Healdsburg. Stayed in the Tuscan Wing. Nice rooms with a courtyard outside of the balcony which had fountains going. Nice breakfast with a huge breakfast room and outdoor courtyard. People there were great and efficient. Will definitely come here for future Sonoma area trips.

Room Tip: If you can try the Tuscan wing do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scootercus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great hotel for the price, clean room, breakfast was reasonable, not gourmet but adequate. Experience was better than I had anticipated. Close to areas we were visiting. Front desk staff member gave us wrong direction to areas we wanted to visit, but I do not hold that against her. Good stay, will recommend especially for the price, of course this was a week day stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The staff is very friendly. Check-in was a breeze.

The rooms in the Tuscan building are nice; not huge, not fancy, but decent. Our room had a corner gas fireplace with large flat-screen TV above the mantle. TV stations are limited, but in the wine country who needs TV? Comfortable bed with decent linens, though pillows are a bit lumpy. Bathroom has upgraded toiletries in larger sizes (nice touch), a tiny stall shower with toilet in one room separated by a sliding door, jacuzzi tub for 2 and two sink vanity in the other room. The toilet is a low-flush version and intermittently ran after flushing. There is so little water it sometimes took more than one flush.

Wonky AC: Turned on the AC in the evening (it was 101+ here the day we stayed) and two hours later (9:30 pm) it was still not cool. Called the front desk. A maintenance guy was up within a couple of minutes, but told me it was an old AC unit and that was the best it was going to do. He mentioned they are replacing the AC units; some rooms have new ones, some have these old wonky ones. He did bring a box fan up which helped. The AC ran all night on 64, but still never really got cold. If you stay here I'd check to see if you're getting a room with a new upgraded AC unit or an old wonky one.

The rest of the property is nice, well maintained with two pools, a nice courtyard in the Tuscan building and patios or balconies. Depending room location, there can be considerable noise from the highway. I can only speak to the Tuscan building.

They do have an upgraded breakfast including real scrambled eggs, meat, yogurt, cereals, pancakes, waffles, etc. Better than average for this level of hotel.

Overall, the room is clean, comfy and functional. The hotel is 5 minutes from downtown and literally right off the freeway. The market (Big John's) just up the block and across the street has lots of tasty goodies if you're looking for picnic food or a meal on your patio. There is a small fridge in the room, a small coffee maker, no microwave.

Depending on what you pay and when you stay, this can be a decent value for $, especially compared to other hotels in the area which can easily run $400+/night or more.

PROS:
*Close to downtown
*Comfy bed, decent linens
*Nice pool and courtyard area
*Upgraded breakfast
*Friendly staff

CONS:
*Wonky AC
*Noise from freeway
*Problematic low-flush toilet

This would have been 4 stars, but was brought down by the cons (above), especially the AC.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuReeBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

At the conclusion of a conference, we took advantage to have an overnight in Healdsburg, CA. As usual, we found the Dry Creek Inn to be an excellent choice for our stay. We were not able to take advantage of the wine-tasting opportunities this time but appreciate the offers. Always clean with friendly, helpful lobby staff, the Dry Creek Inn is our favorite for a quick weekend away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Have stayed here on numerous dates and find humor in the negative reviews! There are lots of more expensive hotels in Healdsburg, and the disappointed folks can all go there!! As usual, found a great room, and ate a picnic from Big John's Market just before sunset on our private porch overlooking the courtyard. Been coming here and doing this for years with no complaints. A couple of ears ago stayed in their standard rooms with no complaints. Lovely pools and spas. Free wine tasting coupons. Something new on this visit, they upgraded their free breakfast to include bacon and scrambled eggs---not gourmet, but perfect to eat before the drive back to Reno. One of my all-time favorite hotels, and for you wine tasters, one of my all-time favorite destinations. Ohh, stayed there the Monday holiday, 5/26/14.

Room Tip: Tuscan wing if you can get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidkahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
287 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing