We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Noisy hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
San Carlos, United States
1 review
“Noisy hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Checked out within 4 hours. Our room was at foot of stairway and very noisy. Our neighbors were yelling next door and we had to call front desk. The front desk did call our neighbors to tell them to be quiet but when we returned from dinner, they were yelling again.Could not be moved due to sold out hotel and decided it was not worth a sleepless night to stay there. Be careful where your room is located! Just wasted over $200 to put my luggage in a room!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aarondci, Owner at BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor past guest:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

With respect to the noise being generated by the neighboring room, I apologize if these guests were not thoughtful of you or our other guests. We do our best to mitigate these types of problems when they occur.

In reviewing the details surrounding your complaint and the e-mail you sent to me. I found that you checked out of our hotel at 7:45pm the same day of arrival. It is my understanding the noise level at the time of your departure was high due to these noisy and inconsiderate neighbors.

I regret you felt it was necessary to check out after such a short period of time. I can assure you any noise being generated by other guests would not have continued during the evening or overnight hours, as we have a strict enforcement policy in place. The individuals creating the noise would have ultimately been removed from the hotel if the disturbances would have continued.

We would like you to have another opportunity to experience our hotel under better conditions. By now you should have received our Gift Certificate offering you a complimentary nights' stay for the inconvenience you experienced. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Once again, thank you again for taking the time to complete your review.

Sincerely,


Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    576
    683
    330
    147
    94
See reviews for
286
986
57
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

For my recent business trip I booked a king sized standard room. As a previous reviewer stated, try to get a room away from the highway. The hotel is right next to 101 and highway noises are consistently loud. I just turned the fan on in my room (and at night, the heater!) to drown out the highway noise which did work well. There does seem to be an issue with outside noises, whether from the room next door, or hearing people walking around outside. So yes, the walls are rather thin in that respect.

That being said, the room was extremely clean and that is important to me. I stayed in the first building, which I think is the oldest. New carpet, very clean and bright bath/commode area. The sink area is standard and the hair dryer worked..thankfully. I loved the bed with quality linens and a nice thick and comfy mattress pad, 6 pillows on the bed. My room had a large chair, small table with two chairs, large TV and a desk with great WiFi. Good lighting as well. Oh, and a small dorm size refrigerator that kept my wine cold! There is a great grocery store, Big John's, down the street with excellent carryout, produce, cheeses and wine. I never ended up eating the breakfast that comes with the room as I prefer a lighter meal.

All in all, I would definitely book this room again. If I was going to a romantic weekend in wine country...no. I'd check out home rentals/b&b's etc. But for my requirements, fit the bill perfectly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank suechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very pleasantly surprised at the value for this hotel in a very popular area. No, you cannot walk into town, but the price more than compensates for that. Our stay was in winter; wondering whether the prices soar during tourist season / summer. Would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wouldilietoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed for a class I was attending in the area. Over all clean rooms and fast internet. It's a bit worn around the edges but for the price it was good. If I take another class I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel several nights this trip to Napa, as well as previous trips to this area.. The room was $69, which included breakfast. The rooms are very well maintained, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the property was kept up and designed in a Tuscan style.. We stayed in 3 different rooms, and each room was clean and maintained. The breakfast was good, and they kept all the food stocked properly. My son, myself and a friend come to Napa/Sonoma every couple years. While we are here, we do not want to spend a lot on hotel costs, because, we want to spend it on wine. It you are on a budget, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel...

Room Tip: Book online, and join their rewards program to get free rooms from time to time..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

This is a really quaint hotel. They have updated beds, small bathroom, good hot breakfast, BUT very thin walls. Would have given it four stars had we not been able to hear the next room hang up their clothes. You can hear walking outside! Stayed here to be close to Santa Rosa and the river rock casino. Also pretty close to the new gratin casino. The room was quite large, we got a regular king room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

A delightful surprise! Wish we had more time there to enjoy the facilities. Would definitely like to return in warmer weather to use the hotel grounds.Great staff, full breakfast. Didn't get to use the fitness center, but saw it and with more time, would definitely use it next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing