We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for budget minded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at this property with a group of friends who had arranged a wine tasting weekend. We were offered a group rate off 149. 00 per double room per night. We were housed in what they call the "vintage" section of the property, meaning the older, original rooms. The room was adequate, and reasonably clean based on other budget accommodation I have experienced. The rooms are not very sound proof, and yes, a strong smell of mildew was present, which was helped by keeping the a/c unit running. Several in our group did not have autos, and they did walk to town to shop and dine. It is about a 30 minute walk. However, after dark it would be better to take a cab. With the high end dining, fabulous wine tastings, and shopping in the area there is a lot competing for your vacation dollars. This is a good choice for someone who places a lower value on glamorous accomodations and and wants to have more to spend in other areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partygail56003l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,022)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Dry Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

If everything were in working order, this hotel would be a nice place to stay. The décor is charming Italian style. However, most of the amenities that would draw you to this facility were out of order! It got ridiculous going from hot tub to spa to fire place to fountain to the fitness facility seeing all of the "Out of Order" signs! Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor past guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor with respect to you most recent stay at our hotel.

I am also in receipt of our property survey that you completed and promptly responded to you yesterday. Once again, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations.

During the off peak months, our hotel does extensive preventative maintenance on many of our most common features, in order to keep them in proper working order. I am sorry many of these features were being worked on and Out of Order during your stay with us. Unfortunately, because we are a live business, there is no good time to work on these features without disrupting or inconveniencing our guests. I apologize that our preventative maintenance program disappointed you in any way.

Many of the items you mentioned in both your hotel survey and in your Trip Advisor review have been addressed and will be put back in service. While some other of our features will take a little longer to address and should be online shortly.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience and have all our features in working order.

Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

1. This is the second time we have stayed at this property and had a room with an inoperative heater. Yes, the hotel was responsive, but I think they should do their own quality control, not rely on their guests for quality control. 2. Room smelled strongly of mildew. Again, the property's response was "how would we know the room smelled of mildew unless you told us?" and again, I think they might do their own quality control, not expect us to do it. 3. Such bad Internet problems that I had to cancel a Web-based meeting that I specifically planned my time and my stay around. Spent a half hour on the phone with their 800-number service and they eventually said they did not know what the problem was.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Hello Trip Advisor reviewers. This past guest contacted me directly earlier in the week with his concerns and we have exchanged e-mails. The issues he is referring too are currently being addressed. Please find below is my e-mail reply to this guest. Thank you.

Dear Mr. Mxxxxx,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We are currently in the process of upgrading our Internet system. When we installed the current system 2 years it was an advance system. With the ever expanding consumer usage of tablets and hand held devices our current service is no longer adequate to handle the load. Within the next 10 days we will be expanding our broadband capacity and add a high speed advance switch to process upload and download speeds. I realize this does not help you now after the fact and I am sorry you were inconvenienced by this deficiency.

Unfortunately, we are currently in litigation with the HVAC company that installed the units in the rooms. Therefore, our staff does the best they can to solve each guest issue with these horrible not consumer friendly units. I can assure you, all problems are reported as they occur with the room.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior Internet and guest experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (707) 433-0300.


Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This place was absolutely terrible. Old grimey carpeting that you might find in the cheapest most disgusting motel you could think of. The web shows a beautiful room but look out, this motel resembles nothing of the kind. Stay away.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pmpetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest:

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I am sorry you feel our website does not show the entire property and is misleading. We do show all room types and the entire grounds are displayed clearly on our site and on Bestwestern.com. There is nothing deceiving or misleading about our websites what so ever.

I regret you felt our property was disgusting. In reviewing comments posted by other past guests, it is my belief this certainly is a minority opinion. Our property is quite lovely and offers many amenities most other mid scale hotels do not have.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was our first trip to Healdsburg, and we came on a festival weekend. The hotels on the square in town were priced more than we wanted to spend, so we booked at Best Western Plus Dry Creek Inn. The hotel itself was just fine; we were on the Tuscan side--comfortable room with amenities, lovely courtyard, decent (free) breakfast. My only negative comment about the room is that the TV didn't offer several of the channels we watch regularly (and which are found in every other hotel/motel I've been in over the past 10 years). The bigger comment, though, is about the location of this hotel itself. If you're looking for a place with walkability (to shops, restaurants, attractions, etc.), this is not it. When we looked at a map before booking this hotel, it appeared that we could walk to one or more small areas for shopping and wandering. But in actuality, that was not the case. While it's a fairly short drive to the various shopping/eating districts, in our view they were further than almost anyone would want to walk (especially in the dark). I would recommend this hotel, but with the caution that you should be prepared to drive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Healdsburg is a perfect location for exploring Sonoma wine country. This Best Western was a perfect stay. We stayed on the newer Tuscan side, and were not disappointed with the courtyard view, 1st floor. Private, secure, and clean. Nice hot tub, steam room, and sauna less than 50 feet from our room! The gas-fired fireplace produced only a weak blue glow, but that's a very small disappointment. The breakfast room was well stocked and the fresh made machine pancakes were wonderful!

Room Tip: Spend a bit more, and get a room on the Tuscan side.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfergary57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

While I understand that hotels in this area are generally very expensive and likely overpriced, this hotel did not even provide shampoo even though we asked for it multiple times. It is an average motel, but given that we paid $200/night to stay, I expected better service.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest,

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I regret the requested shampoo was not brought to your room in a prompt fashion. This not acceptable and I will advise our Housekeeping Manager of this occurrence. Please accept my apologies.

Being that our hotel is located in the very popular Sonoma Wine Country, the demand on weekends for hotel rooms is very high. Therefore, all hotels in our area price their rates according to this demand. In most cases, our hotel is generally equal to or lower than most all other hotels in Healdsburg. During the weekdays our hotel offers many special rates that are under $100 per night.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.


Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
13.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: $138 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing