We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beds, Beautiful Area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Beds, Beautiful Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our stay was great, we were only there for one night. We upgraded and got the room with the Spa tub. Everything overall went well. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing we had an issue with is our tub jets wouldn't turn on. The breakfast in the morning was simple but they had a lot of options. Since we didn't get in til late we were happy they had a 24 hour lobby. Would stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    710
    338
    150
    94
See reviews for
295
1,019
61
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Pros:
Two pools, 3 hot tubs (pools were warmer Jul '13 than Aug '12)
Free breakfast (crowded, closes promptly at 10 am)
Clean room (Tuscan building)
Jetted tubs & shower (Tuscan building)
Ask for tasting vouchers at front desk

Cons:
No tea, wine glasses or wine/beer openers in room (front desk has openers)
Air Conditioner very noisy
Bed is a bit soft for my preference

Know: This hotel has the old main building with "Vintage" rooms. We stayed in those with our cat Aug 2012. They are a bit shabby. We had to be moved because the AC did not work after maintenance tried to fix. They gave the room to someone else shortly after we switched to the room next door. The smaller newer "Tuscan" building's rooms are so much better if you can afford it and do not have pets.

Big John's is walking distance to get all your beer/wine/meats/cheeses. Pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ForTheExperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a $250 Tuscan room. Nice deco and comfy bed bit.... Airconditioner roared at even lows speed, after an hour and maintenance call it was quiet enough to sleep. When we went to shower in the morning there were no towers, fed up we used the hotel robes to dry off. On check out the front desk just said sorry we should have called. I guess for the $ we expect to get towels without asking.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I am in total agreement with you; the room you rented should have been supplied with towels. There is no excuse for that and I will be bringing that to my Executive Housekeepers attention.

With that being said, we do not live in a world where people are perfect. From time to time we all make mistakes. Apparently, the housekeeper assigned to clean your room forgot to replenish the room with fresh towels, after the previous guest had checked out. This has also happened to me on more than one occasion, even at 5 star resort hotel. Generally, the problem is easily solved with a call to the Front Desk. I feel the same could be said here, even though we erred by not having the towels properly in the room, I believe this is a problem that could have been solved immediately with a simple call to the Front Desk. Thus, the towels would have been delivered to your room within five minutes or less.

I do apologize this minor oversight by one of my housekeepers ruined your entire stay with us. This certainty was not her intent or our hotels.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Sincerely,


Aaron Krug
President and General Manager
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice hotel for the price $99, a night in Healdsburg is unheard of. Would stay again at top level since you could have noise from room above. Nice pool and hot tub. The breakfast bar was well stocked but set up made it congested. Not enough microwaves for heating food. Rooms were decorated nicely and very clean. Good location for restaurants and wineries. There was an issue with children running up and down the hall but I did not hear it and my friends did not complain so not sure how that would have been handled by the staff. Air conditioning was a little noisy but find that in most hotels.

Room Tip: Would do a top room to avoid noise from people walking loudly above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovecawine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Beautifully decorated rooms and decor in the "Tuscan" section of the hotel. A hot tub is available, outdoor fireplaces, fountains, and many alcoves and patios for resting, reading a book, or eating outside. The breakfast was wonderful compared to the "continental" faire that is served in similarly priced places we've been. There were many choices of breakfast foods to choose from, and observant, busy staff continuously refilled items that were running low. We stayed one night, and it was a restful, lovely experience. Will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Tuscan Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teachneedsabreak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here a few years ago on the Tuscan side of the motel. Not knowing about the good and bad side of the motel I just rented a room a couple of wks before we arrived. The difference is night and day. I was sick with a cold and cough when we arrived. I was very tired and should have paid attention to where they put us. The first room they put us in had construction right outside the room. We move into another room that was dirty/filthy! There was a huge spot on the carpet between the beds near the night stand. Around the edges of the carpet it was dirty. The ironing board was rickety and upon trying to open it up I noticed the underside was filthy! The cooling unit was so noisy and the tv was regulated so that you could not turn up the volume so we could barely hear it! We had to keep the cooler on as it was very hot. We traveled across the country to get to Healdsburg and stayed at many motels and hotels and this was the dirtiest. I didn't feel comfortable with the people hanging around the cars for a few hours. The only nice thing I can say about it is the 2 young women who check us in were very pleasant. If you have to stay here make sure it is on the Tuscan side!!!

Room Tip: Tuscan side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gshwesternpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Past Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review with respect to your most recent stay at our hotel.

I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience at our hotel, due our carpet problem.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We do realize the carpet in some of our rooms has reached the end of there useful life cycle. We have ordered new carpets and they are scheduled to be replaced this summer. I am sorry you were in one of the rooms were the carpet is stained. The housekeeping team does do there best to clean them but when the carpet is stained it is time to have it replaced. I can assure you, the room you were is scheduled to have the carpet replaced.

With respect to the volume control on the television, this is mandated by Best Western. We are required to keep our televisions volume level set to there standards in order not to disturb guests in the adjacent rooms.

Finally, I am sorry if you felt the construction crew made you feel uncomfortable. These workers were hired by Valero Gas to inspect our hotel parking lot for underground leaks from the gas station. This is done annually at the expense of Valero Gas. The work is done for our guest and employee safety. In order to ensure our guests are not inconvenienced, the construction crew was only allowed to work between the hours of 10am to 6pm to complete there job. I am happy to inform you, that no leaks have been found on our site.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Once again, thank you for your comments.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,


Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for couple of nights in June on a trip to sonoma. Rooms in the new building were OK. Room I booked was described to have Jetted Tub but it was non functional. Use of safe in room apparently requires a charge? and safe is locked when you get in. This should be mentioned during check in to avoid a trip to reception. We ended up not using it.
Breakfast was regular, the pancake maker we tried to use was non functional on both days. Hotel is not in walking distance to restaurants.
Staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parnassus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing