We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed May 9, 2008

We stayed for 3 nights at the inn and had a good time. The room was clean, staff very friendly & helpful and is conveniently located between the quaint town centre and the numerous vineyards within the Alexander/Dry Creek Valleys.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank KA08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,022)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Dry Creek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,908 - 1,914 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2008

As stated in their web-page the rooms are HUGE. However the bathroom was the least functional one we encountered in our 2 week trip. It was a very small commode/shower compartment, which is weird because there was a lot of extra space in the room.

The commode was interesting in that there is a sign essentially saying that to conserve water you need to hold the flushing handle down for 5 seconds. This is very inaccurate, it took 11 seconds and usually still required a second flush.

The section of the Inn we stayed in was the oldest, but the rooms were nice. The exterior was hammered but under repair. The newest section was beautiful, and when the pool is completed it'll be very very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RecentlyRetired08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

I can not begin to say enough about this property. The Tuscany suite was
absolutely beautiful! The staff was friendly and the breakfast had a great
variety! On top of all that the location could not be beat. Super close to
downtown wineries and a quick ride to many others surrounding.

They made us feel extra special on our 1st anniversary by
upgrading us to the Tuscany suite and bringing us some wine to enjoy on our
balcony with some beautiful views of the mountains!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pokergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2008

My husband and stayed for 5 nights at the Dry Creek Inn this April. We booked one of the new Tuscan rooms. Very nice room, good size, no smell as others mentioned, very comfortable bed, nice decor. While this hotel is not in the town center, it is very easy to get to the center. It is a tremendous value for a very nice room when compared to some of the other boutique hotels in town. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonTraveler37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

We stayed at the Dry Creek Inn for one night in early April. I booked a standard king room which they upgraded to their new Tuscan king room. The room was fantastic - comfortable & luxurious. The bed had fine linens and a featherbed on it - very comfortable. The room had a gas fireplace, a whirlpool tub and a balcony. All of the Tuscan rooms are built around a courtyard which contains a fireplace and a hot tub. They are also in the process of building a steam room. They serve complimentary a continental breakfast in the morning which was very good. they had a wide variety to chose form. While not extravagant, everything was fresh and tasty - just what we needed before we biked through wine country!

My only complaint was that our room faced the street which was noisy. If you book a room, request one facing the courtyard. All in all an unexpectedly incredible experience. I wish we had stayed an extra night!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ellenboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

We stayed here three nights while in Sonoma County. We chose a room in the new Tuscan wing which was a bit more than the regular rooms. The room was very nicely decorated and fairly large. The bathroom has a separate shower and sunken tub plus two sinks at the vanity - extremely helpful when two people are primping, brushing teeth, etc. The gas fireplace is a nice touch and really provided some heat.
The breakfast (came with the room) was adequate but can be crowded and noisy.
On the down side, there was a minor problem with ants in the bathroom but housekeeping took care of that immediately.
The location is not great as it is not walkable to downtown Healdsburg but it is a quick drive and also very accessible to the freeway.
Front desk staff were friendly and our stay was pleasant. The price was really good in comparison to most in the area. Like others on this site, we don't normally stay at Best Westerns but this one is not your typical roadside motel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MsSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2008

Booked Tuscan room for 4 nights.

Called ahead when we were 30 minutes away and said they would try to get our room ready by 2pm. When we arrived our room was ready and check in took literally one minute. Staff at front was very nice and helpful with directions to town. The inn is still under construction (pool) but did not hear noise from it on the weekend.

Room was great. Very clean (no odor) and spacious. Had a nice desk to setup laptop and dresser had a small frig. Bathroom was nice size, big jetted tub, terry robes, big soft towels, and shower was not small for a hotel room. It was nice to have a regular stand up shower rather than using a tub but do be careful to point shower head away or you will soak your legs when turning it on. Had room right off the spa which can get noisy late in the day and in morning. Steam room was not working when we were there.

Fireplace was a nice touch and although it had a small flame, it gave off some heat and a nice warmth to the room since it was cold outside. Did not use the TV much since we there to drink wine :0) Room has a CD\DVD player so you can bring movies or music and use the in wall speakers to play music.

Continental breakfast room was nice and good with flat panel TV on wall to watch news. Waffles, bagels, pastries, cereal, yogurt, coffee, juice etc…

I have stayed in 5 star resorts and I cannot imagine anyone would have an issue with this place especially for the price. It is a mile to town (nice walk) and you can stop at Seghesio winery on the way to and from town. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boltsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
13.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
581 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: $138 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing