We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upgrade to Tuscany Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Minnetrista, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Upgrade to Tuscany Rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We decided to save the $ and stay in the older "vintage" rooms. The hotel has a nice location, but there was considerable street noise (in our room at least). The vintage rooms are clean enough but are a bit worn and the carpet had seen better days. The breakfast room was nice and had an OK breakfast. The work out facility was adequate and the pool area seemed nice (too cold while we were there to try it out). If you just need a place to crash for the night, you can't beat this price. But if I were to go back, I'd upgrade to a nicer room in the Tuscany bldg.

Room Tip: We had an upper corner room in "Vintage" bldg and it had a lot of street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjm93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    719
    339
    150
    94
See reviews for
299
1,031
61
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Best Western outside the US tend to be really really good for value and location. However it is always a toss up state side. This location in ear Healdsburg is on the downside. Three examples... The heat/air compressor is on the balcony of the tuscani suites...not just noise but if you sit outside to enjoy wine and cheese you get a wind tunnel. Point two: down one of the public staircases the dryer blower blows hot air at you when using the staircase..unhealthily having fuzz in your face. Point three...any more than 3 le pole in the jacuzzi and it echoes in the courtyard even with the doors shut...sorry I don't pay 250 a night for this. Location is great but I will look for an alternative next time.

Room Tip: The Tuscan rooms are over priced; however to avoid road noise ask for something on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethR157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

The concerns mentioned in your review are design and construction related and we do our best to mitigate them.

I am sorry you felt our rooms were overpriced. On an event weekend in Healdsburg, our rooms are actually moderately priced compared to the other lodging facilities in town charging $350 or more. We do offer our Luxury Tuscan rooms at discounted rates during the mid week period.

It is my hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Once again, thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and Best Western.


Sincerely,


Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for three nights during our anniversary trip. This was by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We stayed in one of the Tuscan Deluxe rooms. We felt like celebrities. These suites had a jaccuzi tub, fireplace, private patio, very upscale. The private courtyard housed an outside fireplace conversation area, waterfalls, sauna room, steam room, private hot tub area, and did I mention breakfast? The room stay includes what they call a "continental breakfast", which was more like a breakfast buffet. The rooms were pristine. I can't say enough about this fabulous hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank susanmnilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

The BW Dry creek turned out to be a gem, a very large gem, but a gem nevertheless.

Located off 101, it is easy to find, and very convenient to the center of Healdsburg (think food and wine).

This is a very nice resort, Convention Center hotel. ambiance was very nice. Staff was very accommodating.

Rooms were large and well appointed.

This was a good place to stay and the price was right.

Breakfast (included) was good, popular and service staff attending were kind.

Room Tip: Get there early as the rooms fill up quickly on a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navigator53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Went for a quick get away and we really enjoyed our stay. Room and grounds were extremely clean and our room in the Tuscan deluxe king room was very nice. Service was good, continental breakfast fine. Only downside was odd layout of the business center, a 2 story building built right in center of the courtyard. It blocked our view somewhat and made the area seem a lot smaller. I can't vouch for the quality of the rooms in the older part of the hotel but I would recommend this hotel based on our experience.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas NV
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a great time during our recent visit "up North" and our stay at the Dry Creek Inn. There was a group of 8 of us and we were all fairly close to each other in the hotel, which helped with our nightly travel planning sessions. The rooms were great, spacious and quiet. When we asked for wine glasses for our evening nightcap, they were delivered with a smile within a few minutes. The complimentary breakfast was very popular and gave us a great start to our day. When we visit the Napa/Sonoma Valley again, we will definitely stay at the Dry Creek Inn.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tuscan building for recently-renovated rooms, stay in the Vintage building if you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing