We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice appointed room in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“Nice appointed room in a convenient location”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had a room in the Tuscan Villa, a deal from Travel Zoo. Very cozy and romantic with fireplace and a jacuzzi tub in the room. Bath robes, slippers, nice beddings. The breakfast was great but tend to get a little crowded. Very central location for wine tasting around the area. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pianofunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    724
    346
    152
    96
See reviews for
300
1,043
61
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The reservation agent was professional and knowledgeable. He stated the cancellation policy which kind of shocked us. If one cancels THERE IS NO REFUND for any reason. We have not run into that policy before and found it unreasonable in cases of death or illness. We did obtain a room in the vintage building. It was clean, but aging. When we entered the room, the desk lamp was without a bulb. We went to the lobby and within 15 minutes a maintenance person came and put in a new bulb. The shower head needed adjustment because most of the water was running as a stream behind the shower. A pleasant surprise was to find that the laundry was free for guest, but only had two washers and dryers. There was no detergent vending available, but a store was a short walk away. Upon arrival, our reservation was handled efficiently, however, the front desk person was not very personal in greeting or telling us about the amenities. She seemed rushed. I had to ask for wine tasting coupons and maps after we had settled in the room. Television channels were limited. The breakfast was satisfactory and well presented in the Tuscany building. Building employees were pleasant, helpful, and smiling. If we were to return, we would call months in advance for the Tu scan rooms. If not available, we probably would stay somewhere else. The advertisements for this building should tell more about the difference between the Tuscan and Vintage rooms. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for the Tuscan rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelkid_711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

we stayed last week. the room was clean and large. the lower priced "vintage" building had all you needed. the staff was also helpful with personal resto. reviews. they also have a nice swiming pool. nice hotel. great value

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madforkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California, Usa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The room and property was clean and the people were friendly. I did have an issue that the blow dryer didn't work in my room and we were in a hurry to leave for we had an appointment elsewhere and it took 45 minutes for the staff to get me a replacement. I would stay here again and again. Plus the breakfast was yummy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I knew this place would be a deal when I booked through a Travelzoo voucher that included tastings at four wineries. I was not expecting to show up to a place this nice. The Tuscan decor could come off as a bit cheesy, but it's done well enough and set in the right county to pull it off. We were in a jacuzzi fireplace room which appeared to be in the hotel's nicer building. Easy parking, a nice courtyard area, and the fireplace was a nice touch on a cold night. Everything we were looking to do was just a short drive away. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great. It was a little short on the protein options with only hardboiled eggs, but the amount of variety with the other options was impressive. As others have said, we couldn't believe it was a Best Western. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a wine country getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor overlooking the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Good spot to stay for a tour around this wine district. Not the closest to the mail village but easy drive & would be ok to walk if you're happy with a 20-30 minute stroll after dinner. We had good deal so value was great for our family of 4 with 2 queen beds. Asked for top floor (3rd floor) room and good thing as car park was noisy later in the night & early morning and many people returned to rooms late & could be noisy. Apparently the new rooms are best for couples.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed in the Tuscan building on the first floor. Normally, we prefer 2nd floor rooms due to possible noise etc...but I'd recommend the first floor here due to how convenient it is to open your private gate to go through h beautiful couurtyard to the breakfast room etc.....You kind of forget this is not in Europe and you definitely forget it is a Best Western.

Fortunately, they have created an excellent pricepoint and it definitely was a value. Try to book online even if you are traveling ad you have to pull over to get your laptop/phone.device out etc...as the online rate wll be a much better deal as in $100 less in our case. It may have even been a Manager's Special. A female employee B? gave us the rate over the phone only because I knew exactly what I had read and could recite their rate special verbatim. I was without my laptop then. But my husband was getting ready to get online so we could do this booking through the proper protocal. Anyway, she was easy to deal with. The next night,the male employee, A? was a real pill to deal with and just as I was about to have to go get online etc etc, as he was not going to budge doing this over the phone though he could see we were justt there the night before.....I got frustrated and though I have never done this before or since.....I got soo frustrated I put my husband on the phone. In under 30 seconds, we had the rate and room I had politely requested 5 minutes prior..interesting. So, get online to avoid that.


We retuned for a second night as we could not find anywhere as nice or as much of a value - so we back tracked a bit but it was worth it. Once again, we had a nice 2 seat bistro table on our private patio also. The extra touches such as a fireplace and jacuzzi were so nice to return to after a day of wine tasting. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean.

The location is pretty good too - You will have to drive to Healdburg Square but it is a few minutes drive and parking is pretty easy.Also, just up the road from the hotel is a really nice market called Big John's Market. They have a great bakery, loads of unique breads and deli with lots of cheeses etc... perfect for loading up on wine tasting/picnic snacks and they even had gift type of items.

As far as Healdburg Square tasting rooms, we thoughly enjoyed Toad Hollow. The art work was cool to look at while tasting and the pourer was a very nice man who was knowlegable about the wines but also made very easy conversation. He seemed o really enjoy it all. He made it fun. Even now at home, the wine glasses we got there make me smile. They are cute. Murphy-Goode was a gem. I really only knew them from the supermarket line but they have a much wider variety - and it's a fun place to taste. Also, La Crema is very interesting and really informative. All he pourers at these places added to the experience. I feel they can make or break it sometimes. We didn't get such a good vibe off of Topel. There seemed to be too many pourers just standing around and they were all a bunch of guys in their late twenties that seemed smug and like they wanted to be aywhere else. If you go there because you see advertisements with dogs and benefits -(it seems to be a big part of their advertising ) just so you know there is
about a 99 percent chance no dogs will be there they told me they actually almost never come to the tasting room. Too bad, we like that kind of a vibe that so many tasting rooms have. But after making the rounds of the nice shady square, you'll have a great hotel to return to if you stay at the BW Plus Dry Creek.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ca2FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing