We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Value, Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Oak Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location, Value, Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel is very close to Healdsburg square so the location is great. Since the wineries now have tasting rooms along the main street and square, there is no reason to drive miles after sampling wines. The rooms in the Tuscany building were comfortable and quiet. The fireplace, patio, and spa tub made the room far above your standard experience. Since there was a "special" rate, the price was right. The breakfast was more than expected since there were hot food like waffles, pancakes, and egg sandwichs
available. Downside, the free wifi was slow and dropped you. The service was super. The DVD player did not work. Within 3 minutes of a call for help, there was someone to help and replace it with a new unit, apologizing the entire time for our inconvenience.

Room Tip: Watch for special rates and discounts to upgrade to the Tuscan rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bksquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    710
    338
    150
    94
See reviews for
295
1,019
61
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
River Vale, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We visited the Dry Creek Inn last August, having only one night in our packed itinerary to spend in Sonoma County. After a wonderful evening at the Coppola winery, we stayed in a huge, clean, and comfortable room at "the inn." Good breakfast the next morning, and off we headed to Monterey and Yosemite. Will surely return.

Room Tip: Try to get one facing away from the main drag, a fair amount of truck noise early in the AM
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Loved our quiet, well appointed top floor room. Easy check in/out process. Pretty courtyard view and a passable breakfast. This hotel is well situated with easy parking and quick access to Highway 101 or downtown Healdsburg.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel was such a great find. My husband and I were so pleased with our stay. The rooms were so nice and comfortable and the whole atmosphere outside behind our patio with the spa and fireplace was so nice and relaxing. Not to mention the price was really reasonable compared with other hotels we looked at. We will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Good location, excellent Tuscan architecture, but just not well-managed.

Our second-floor room had a lively and energetic ant family in the bathroom, so draw your conclusions about the state of the first floor.

Hotel information booklet invites you to check out the sauna and steam room facilities and proudly claims that you should "leave your towels in the room, as towels are provided by the poolside". When arriving by said poolside during working hours, not only the steam room and sauna were both off (I guess it's customer's responsibility to turn them on and hang out for 60 minutes in brisk Healdsburg winter weather while waiting for the rooms to heat up), there was no sight of towels anywhere in the vicinity.

There are stairs though, and a short trip leads you to business office, where a confused employee has no knowledge of any towels, but suggests you call in the front desk. Called in, requested towels by the poolside, got a confirmation they'd get right on it, and half an hour later came back to find ... nothing.

It's a decent hotel, and would be a shame if the management let it run down into the "$49 a night" off-highway trucker special, but so far things are looking this way.

Room Tip: Insist on seeing the room first, don't believe the official pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GargantuanPantagruel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

You had addressed concern over both our Steam and Sauna rooms not being running during the posted pool hours. Unfortunately, in this day and age of energy conservation, we were required by the City to have timers put on each unit. Each unit takes approximately 10-15 minutes to heat up properly and this seems to be acceptable to our other guests.

Your concern with the lack of towels in the spa area is right on. There is no excuse after you contacted the Front Desk for fresh clean towels; for them not have been brought immediately to the spa area. I have already addressed this situation with both the Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers.

Finally, you mention the presence of ants that were found in your room. Our hotel is serviced weekly by a pest control company. Due to the fact we are located in a rural area; ants are extremely difficult to get rid off. Therefore, at times additional measures need to be taken by the hotel in order to rectify this problem. With this in mind I hope you mentioned this problem to the Guest Service Agent upon check out, so that problem could be addressed.

I agree you had a few bumps in the road during your stay with us, which I am addressing with my management team. I apologize you experienced a few minor inconveniences. However, I do not fell these minor issues make our hotel a cheap road side truck stop. That certainly would not be an accurate description.

Once again, thank you for time out of your busy schedule to post your comments. It is appreciated.


Sincerely,



Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Ma
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We attended a family wedding and it was suggested we lodge here. By far this was the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune of ever staying in. The rugs were discustingly filthy and the air quality in the room was toxic. I don't blame the maid service,hey did a lovely job. The establishment should be ashamed of charging $250/night for a place I wouldn't put a wild animal in. The first room we were assigned had so many discusting stains we asked for a different room. I pleaded for a Tuscan room and was denied one. They subsequently put us in aother room inth older part of the hotel and it was just as awful.There are some B&B's near by that I would have preferred. If you don't care about smells, filth and noise stay here.

Room Tip: If yo have to go make sure you ask for the newer Tuscan rooms. Although I didn't see them I haer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I am sorry you found the accommodations to be unacceptable in our Vintage rooms. In addressing your concern, we are in the process of replacing all the carpets throughout this building, due to the wear and tear they have taken. I am not sure what the toxic smell was that was mentioned in your review, but I will certainty have my management team investigate the problem.

The Guest Service agents would have been more than happy to move you to one of our Luxury Tuscan rooms if one would have been available. Unfortunately, on most weekends these rooms sell out far in advance and are unavailable.

Once again, thank you for time out of your busy schedule to post your comments.


Sincerely,



Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dry Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Bed was comfortable, heater worked fine and not noisy (important because it dropped to the 34 degrees farenheit at night). Wifi was free. Restaurant on premises.
I didn't try the pool, hot tub, or hot breakfast, so I can't review those. But I was comfortable.
About 2 miles south of the hotel are the nearest restaurants, supermarket and stores, it's actually a downtown, touristy area. A few fast food places too.
The excercise room was small but had the usual amenities including adjustable weight machine for curling, lifting, pulling. Perhaps there was another exercise room in the other building?
One review said there is a market next door but I only read that review after I left, I didn't see it while I stayed there. The location is good because of the nearby wineries.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenixdude1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing