We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place to stay in Wine Country!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to stay in Wine Country!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We just returned and stayed in the renovated Tuscan section - the room was very comfortable and we loved the jacuzzi bath and the fireplace! So glad we chose this hotel! The location was ideal for visiting both Sonoma and Napa. Staff was very nice. Breakfast room was certainly convenient and well-serviced. We definitely will return here and will recommend to our friends who are headed to Sonoma! Great value! Thanks!

And if you need to ship some wine or other goodies home - go to the UPS store down the road near the Safeway and Starbucks - Nancy was a great help!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BooksandWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    750
    355
    158
    99
See reviews for
325
1,076
61
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, CA
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our family and extended members booked rooms at this Best Western PLUS hotel. There were 16 of us. Because it was a PLUS hotel, the rooms were more spacious than a standard BW. We stayed in the renovated/higher priced Tuscan section - which had jacuzzi baths, balconies and fireplaces. NOTE that these rooms ONLY have King beds. The room was clean and the bed was very cozy and comfortable. My only complaint was that there is a fan/exhaust unit in every balcony -- ours was blowing cold air (in the middle of winter!!) and made it impossible to sit and enjoy the veranda. Front desk told us that this could not be shut down as it was exhaust from another unit using the air conditioner. A Continental breakfast was included with our stay. The Breakfast Room was quite crowded --with people jockeying for the waffle maker and toasters. The breakfast door is locked at 10:00 a.m. and you have approximately 10 minutes to gather your food if you popped in at the last minute. Then eat quickly. Our custodian announced to the three groups of guests that she leaves at 10:30 and was keen to clean up. We took the remaining food to our room. Front desk was efficient, given the number of guests checking in...and we all enjoyed the cookies and coffee while waiting. Housekeeping was friendly and responsive -- they promptly mailed an item I had left behind as soon as I had requested it. Although the site lists that it is one mile to the Healdsburg town center, walking probably isn't the best way to get there as the area isn't exactly conducive to recreational walking. Best to use your car and park in the side streets. Healdsburg is charming ---with lots of wine tasting, antique shops, bars and wonderful bakeries-- all within walking distance. Do lunch or breakfast at Le Costeaux, a bistro cafe and bakery, and sample their delicious breads and desserts. I would stay here again -- as the value beats all the over-priced hotels in the downtown proper.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the roadway if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripsntraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauderhill, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here a dozen years ago, and it was a perfectly lovely Best Western-clean, conveniently located, with an on-site restaurant that had free corkage for local wines. Now, they're revamped a part of the property (or a new section). We got a room with a King bed, refrigerator, fireplace, jacuzzi, flatscreen tv and dvd player. It was spectacular. The bed was just about the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever had, and it was December so having a gas fireplace was a real luxury. The jacuzzi worked beautifully, and we used it all three nights. It's convenient to wineries, a quick drive downtown (or use the local cab service if you've been wine tasting). Only needed a microwave to make a perfect lodging.
We were travelling with a friend, and initially tried to reserve for three on the website, which was allowed. Then we ended up calling and found out they can't bring in a rollaway bed because of the fireplace. Well we're close, but not THAT close. I'd rather they removed the option for three in one king bed. No problem, actually...they were offering a special rate and our friend just got her own room, in which she was much happier with a bit more privacy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentheEnchanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful time at the Dry Creek Inn. Living in Las Vegas and its high standards, the Dry Creek Inn was just like home. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and it also came with a mini frig. The office staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was really nice, clean and convenient. We also loved dining at Adel's Restaurant which is located on the property of the hotel. (The staff and the food at Adel's were delightful.) We used the fitness room which was great and well equipped. The property was absolutely beautiful nestled in Nor-Cal's gorgeous greenery. We loved Christmas shopping in Healdsburg and enjoyed the winerys. Dry Creek Inn is conveniently located off of Highway 101. We stayed three nights which was a great value and wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Dry Creek Inn on day two of a ten day cross country trip with our two Labradoodles. The hotel is very nice (and dog friendly) and just a short drive to the center of Healdsburg. The rooms are well sized, very clean, and comfortable and the breakfast was a great way to start the day. As winery owners (in Oregon) and wine collectors, we appreciate that the price is an excellent value that allows us to spend more on wine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
273 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 658 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in early December, ‘12. This Tuscany-themed property is very well-managed and offers good value. It is located just off the highway at the northern edge of Healdsburg and is therefore convenient to the town and to the wine areas. There are two sections: the older more traditional block and a newer, more upscale and pricier building built around a courtyard. We opted for the traditional section and it met our needs very well.

Our room was on the third floor, reached by an elevator or stairs and an outside walkway. The room was large and attractively furnished, with two comfortable double beds and night stand in between them, a round table with two chairs, a reading chair, a desk, a bureau with drawers and room on top for a suitcase next to the tv. The bathroom was divided into an area with a single sink vanity that had plenty of counterspace and a separate room with the toilet and a shower/tub combo. There was a small refrigerator under the bathroom vanity. Everything was spotless and seemed well-maintained, but the bathroom could use an upgrade to more stylish and attractive fixtures, and there was a visible stain on the otherwise attractive carpeting. The free wifi worked well most of the time.

Breakfast was included and was self-serve in a large and rather unappealing room in the new section (it reminded me of a school cafeteria) . The selection was adequate, with juice, a small amount of fresh fruit, make-it-yourself waffles, yogurt, cereals, microwave breakfast sandwiches, etc. It seemed to us the breakfast experience could be greatly improved with just a little effort.

Overall we were very satisfied with the Dry Creek Inn. It was comfortable and convenient, and offers very good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NaMakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here during our annual Christmas road trip this past week. Though I had booked a King / Balcony room for two nights, we ended up in a King / Handicapped-Accessible room on the first floor near the housekeeping's laundry room on the outside of the building. Though it was only around 6:30 when we checked in, we were told that was the last Tuscan room available. Thankfully the washer & dryer noise could hardly be heard, if at all, in the room. We could hear the people in the room above us whenever they walked around. The room has an exceptionally nice interior design, similar to higher-end properties. The gas fireplace is on a timer, which is nice. The HVAC unit is wall-mounted near the ceiling with a remote control and worked well & quietly. The jetted tub was probably the best I've ever experienced in a hotel room: strong jets and the water stays hot! What was disappointing was that we only had a single sink, not a double as noted in the generic Tuscan room description. The bathroom was quite large which I'm guessing is due to the room's accessibility rating. Two of the more 'interesting and unusual' aspects in this specific room is that the shower is 'open air' and sprays out to the room. This causes obvious problems with water over the entire floor afterwards. The other is ... there was no door to the bathroom! I would imagine that not everyone would be comfortable with this arrangement! This is a non-smoking property, but if you happen to be one of the few smokers remaining in California, there is a covered gazebo in the far corner of the parking lot with benches & ashtrays. I also found it unusual when we checked in that the desk clerk said our room number out loud which for security reasons, most don't do nowadays. They will usually just point to the number written on the envelope for the room keys. There was no one else in the lobby at the time, so that wasn't a big deal. I did find it surprising that when the desk clerk handed me my receipt he said, "Here's your hotels.com receipt". I've never had a desk clerk state the booking method out loud before, and my initial reaction was that it was a bit condescending. As mentioned in other posts the wifi was very slow, and cellular (Verizon for us) was non-existent. There is a restaurant in front of the hotel at which we had dinner one night. Downtown Healdsburg is about a 5-10 minute drive away. Freeway (Hwy 101) access was excellent.

Room Tip: Definitely book a Tuscan room, if only for the jetted tub! I would request a room upstairs, as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NotLostJustExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
287 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing