We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A huge and noisy place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This place is situated right next to the 101 with all the traffic going through. We did also get a room on the bottom floor with people and cars passing by until late. In addition we were close to the elevator that for some reason made lots of noise. And as this was not enough, the (free) breakfast was in a crowded room and featured two men that for some reason had to put up a painting in the middle of the breakfast rush. And in all this, the staff seemed rather uninterested and like they wanted to be somewhere else. Our advice is to try an other place in Healdsburg.

Room Tip: Top floor away from all roads and parking lots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makkipakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor guest:

Thank you for completing the Trip Advsor survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Despite our location, we rarely get noise complaints from the adjacent freeway. I am sorry the freeway and other everyday noise disturbed you, resulting in your stay being an unpleasant experience.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (707) 433-0300.


Sincerely,

Aaron S. Krug
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,362 - 1,368 of 2,039 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

we stayed here 4 nites . location is centrally located to visit many wineries. rooms are good continental breakfast is average . stay on upper floors so road traffic will not be as noticeable. Hotel will provide room discounts if you are a members of the winery they support..

Room Tip: stay on upper floors and in back of hotel to avoid road noise. inquure what wineries they provide di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here one night during our tour of Sonoma. Only a few minutes drive to lovely Healdsburg square so a good option if you're saving your trip money for all the amazing food in this area. Recommend staying on the top floor for quiet. The ground floor rooms are right on the parking lot and would get a lot of of noise from people walking by with luggage carts.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KylieandKipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in the older building which was fine for just a few nights. We were hardly in the room anyway. We paid about $250 less over 4 nights than friends that stayed in the Tuscany Building, so to me it was worth it. The room was fine; it was large and clean, just old and tired. Great continental breakfast included, as was internet. Easy access to downtown, highway and wineries. I probably wouldn't stay there again, but it was the only place available for a last-minute trip and it served as a suitable home base. Frustrated that there was only one computer for printing boarding passes and one guy was treating it like it was his own pc! Front desk staff helped out thankfully.

Room Tip: Tuscany is the renovated building and the rooms are bright, clean and have modern amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sillysully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

There are so many aspects that were very good – nice room layout (including a lot of lights, which is not usually the case in hotels), nice sound system (NAD in a hotel room, really? wow!), quick-filling jaxuzzi-tub, quiet Italian-like central courtyard with steam and sauna rooms and exterior fireplace, decent location (which, btw, unlike other reviewers I never heard any significant road noise).

However, a few things kept the rating as very good rather than excellent - ants in the room (very very tiny ants, and not a lot of them – but couldn’t leave food on the floor); mediocre breakfast (worthy of a hotel 6 or Hampton, but not a $150-300 per night hotel), and inconsistent housekeeping (usually very effective, but 1 day was only ½ done).

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank djlund999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place looks nice and I think some of it is nice. There are two pools, 3 hot tubs and some outside areas with gas fireplaces. Cleanliness is always at the top of my list for motel/hotels and this place failed miserably. There were several large dark stains in the carpet and in front of the bathroom door it was just plain dirty. I wrote a review on the BW site and apparently they know they have a problem and will be fixing it but in the meantime they should stop putting people in the rooms with the nasty carpet because it gives Best Western a bad reputation. If you want to pay twice as much money for a room you can get one with clean carpet. On a good note they do have one of the better set ups for the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor past guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor guest survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding the expectations of your friends. There satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We are currently in the process of replacing all the carpets in our Vintage building. The process has been very slow due to the fact our hotel has been running at or near 100% since June. This is actually a good problem to have, but does inhibit our ability to clean or replace the carpets. For example; in order to clean a room carpet properly the room must be taken down for 24 hours. We are doing our best to stay on top of this issue. However, during this busy time that is not always not possible.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments and suggestions. They are truly appreciated.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me at our hotel.


Sincerely,


Aaron S. Krug
President and General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a great but short stay at the Dry Creek Inn in
Healdsburg. We were both very impressed with the initial visual facade - were
we in Italy? The exterior appearance was something straight out of Tuscany!
What a great vibe! The front desk employee was friendly, courteous and had a
great smile. Our room in the Tuscan building was outstanding. It smelled fresh
when we first walked in and was also very clean and neat. The room decor felt
warm and there were plenty of amenities. The balcony with the quaint little
cafe table overlooking the gravel courtyard was perfect for our morning coffees!
The king size bed was very comfortable, the dual sink vanity was accommodating
for two people and the jacuzzi tub was over the top. We only stayed for one
night but will definitely be back since visiting our favorite brewery, Bear
Republic, is always a great getaway. Thanks again for a short but sweet visit.
Marc Bourriague

Room Tip: The Tuscan building is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
13.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: $140 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing