We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is my second time at Best Western, and i still think it's a nice hotel. The location is perfect point for taking off to the wonderfull wine country. The rooms are big and the have fine free WIFI. If you need som guidens to wineyards, ask in the reception.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikkel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,389 - 1,395 of 2,039 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the BW Dry Creek Inn on a very hot day in June. When we booked, we had asked for a quiet room but found on arrival we had been allocated a room facing a very busy road - the few trees between the hotel and the road did nothing to mute the noise. By the time we checked in, the hotel was almost full so no chance to change the room. In addition, the aircon unit was extremely noisy but had hardly any power. Despite the aircon being on full, the room was very hot and stuffy. We hardly got any sleep that night.

In the morning we were therefore quite late for breakfast and arrived just before closing time. Usually the BW staff are extremely kind and nice but at this property they shut the doors dead on time so no one could get in to have breakfast if they were slightly late. As we were helping ourselves from the buffet, the staff were already starting to clear away the food and it all felt extremely rushed.

The final straw was the swimming pool - their small pool was nice and clean, but the "adult" lap pool was very dirty and had a lot of dirty towels lying around the pool but not a single clean one. This was at around 9:00 in the morning. I told the front desk staff who told me where I could find clean towels and someone eventually came and replenished them - however, no one came to clean the pool.

We stay at Best Western properties all the time when we are in the US and this is the first poor review from me on any BW property. Given the summer temperatures in Healdsburg, the least they need to ensure is to instal some proper aircon - and think about how to motivate their staff as their attitude (almost rude behaviour at breakfast time, no one interested in cleaning the pool) was very off-putting.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hierslein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Trip Advisor reviewer and past guest:

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I regret we were unable to meet your request for a room away from the main road. We always do our best to honor all these type of requests, however, it is not always possible. In respect to the malfunctioning HVAC unit, I apologize that unit did not operate properly. I hope this is something that you were able to report to us upon check out, so that we were able to correct the problem for the next guest.

Our breakfast is served daily from 6am until 10am. Which is one hour longer than required by Best Western. I am sorry if you felt rushed while the staff attempted to clean the breakfast room after the designated breakfast period had ended. Your comments with respect to our breakfast attendant are a bit of a surprise, as she usually receives high praise from our customers. We have never received a complaint about her before. However, I will certainly address your comments with her.

In addressing your comments about our pool area, please note that the pool is cleaned daily by our staff and three days a week by a professional pool service. I will address with the maintenance staff the situation of picking up the dirty towels from the pool area in a more efficient manner. I agree with you that this is rather unsightly.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (707) 433-0300.

Sincerely,


Aaron krug
President and General Manager
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My friends and I had a wonderful time at the Dry Creek Inn. We thought the service was great and so were all of the facilities. This is definitely the best value that you can get in this area, since other options were way too pricey for us. It's also within walking distance from downtown Healdsburg, which made it very easy for us to get to and from downtown for dinner. The hotel was very helpful in arranging taxis, as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avanrenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during our visit to Wine Country. Loved the town of Healdsburg. Hotel was in a great location right off of 101 with easy access to several wineries. Front desk staff was helpful in suggesting nearby wineries. Breakfast was nice and sufficient for our needs. Room was okay but nothing great. We had a room in the older section of the hotel and the carpet was disgusting!! Needs to be replaced. During our last night, we noticed a bunch of ants all over the counter. Great price but I will stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkfan422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Swimming pool decent, with good hot tub and can only be accesed by room key. Excellent continental style breakfast. Easy to find just off highway 101 and close to some vineyards for all the wine buffs out there. Would definately use again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubberheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

What a great place to stay. After a very long day of travel we arrived at the Inn. I was very skeptical about what we would find because the price was incredible. When we pulled into the parking lot we were both in awe. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, and the hot tub was awesome after such a long travel day. The restaurant ( Adeles) that shared the parking lot had fantastic food. supposedly it is known for its breakfast and burgers but everything we had was delicious. If I am ever back in this area I will definitely return here to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mars999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a great spot for a weekend in wine country. We stayed in the orginal hotel, which is not quite as nice as the new Tuscan (annex?). But the rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, they have the typical perfunctory breakfast and a great location. This is particularly so if you're a cyclist looking to offset your fine dining with a really beautiful ride through the vineyards. It's cross street-- Grove-- is a perfect starting point to head north on Dry Creek or Alexander Valley.
Definitely a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
13.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: $140 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing