We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed August 18, 2011

the tuscany king rooms are lovely and romantic. Plantation shutters between the whirlpool bath and the bedroom, also, fireplace, balcony, flat screen TV, and comfy king bed. Very plush and a good value. Nice pool and generous breakfast. These rooms are quiet too. Really nice property, not far from downtown. Lots of good wine tasting coupons, too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,693 - 1,699 of 2,060 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed in the "older" part of the hotel. Rooms are nice and clean. I changed rooms just because I was alone and didn't want to be on the "street" side of the hotel. The front desk accomodated me right away, no questions asked. I had friends staying in the newer rooms and they wished they had stayed in the older room to save $$. I was in both room types and, aside from the location, there wasn't a big difference. I wasn't in the room much anyways. Good location, close to downtown for wine tasting. Ask for your map and free tasting passes at the front desk.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
Thank majz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Received a great rate at this hotel but it was very dated and had ants in the room. When we called the front office they offered to send someone down with some bug spray, not relocate or move, but bug spray. When the guy didn't show we called again and he came and sprayed the ants in our room and left us the bug spray.

The room was also very dated with worn carpet. Mind you, we stayed in the older portion of the hotel, not the Tuscan rooms next door. I would have expected it to be cleaner and free of ants though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramfan_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Fast check in and out. We stayed in the Tuscan section and loved it. Very nice and clean room. Not much to talk about the free and simplified continental breakfast. Close to Simi and Coppola wineries, very short drive to downtown Healdsburg for wine tasting and dining. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke_of_MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Hotel is conveniently located close to Dry Creek Valley wineries. There are two pools, several jacuzzi's, sauna and steam rooms + free breakfast. The Tuscan Addition has a beautiful Italian style courtyard with seating areas and fountains. Rooms look out onto the piazza and have a balcony or patio to enjoy a glass of wine or a snack. Staff are attentive and helpful. Rooms are comfortable with balconies, some have fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs and separate shower. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Stay in the Tuscan Addition
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InternationalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is a Best Western and that considered they do an excellent job. It's a bit too far from town to walk to the square but it's a very quick drive. The rooms are clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Beware that the weekend room rates are triple the weekday rates.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ullage34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My GF and I (she's 60 ish, I'm 50 ish) took advantage of a Travelzoo offer and stayed one Thursday night in a Tuscany room. Tuscany rooms are very nice and well appointed, as pointed out by other travelers. From the jetted-tub to the fireplace to the robes, I felt like I was staying in a five-star resort. We used the outside whirlpool, steambath and sauna as well. Pedroncelli was the winery pouring tastes at the hotel the day we stayed and that was an enjoyable respite from our wine tasting. The hotel gives out coupons for local wine tasting rooms. We only used the one for Kendall-Jackson which we walked to from the hotel. The deluxe tasting (reg price $15.00) was gratis. Walk to town was about 20 minutes. I marveled that the hotel would offer this room at the price we paid especially as it's high season. It would have been a great value at twice the price! You can't go wrong with a Tuscany Room at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
582 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
13.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: $139 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing