We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great location and great rooms!”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Hotel is conveniently located close to Dry Creek Valley wineries. There are two pools, several jacuzzi's, sauna and steam rooms + free breakfast. The Tuscan Addition has a beautiful Italian style courtyard with seating areas and fountains. Rooms look out onto the piazza and have a balcony or patio to enjoy a glass of wine or a snack. Staff are attentive and helpful. Rooms are comfortable with balconies, some have fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs and separate shower. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Stay in the Tuscan Addition
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InternationalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    749
    354
    158
    99
See reviews for
322
1,075
61
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is a Best Western and that considered they do an excellent job. It's a bit too far from town to walk to the square but it's a very quick drive. The rooms are clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Beware that the weekend room rates are triple the weekday rates.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ullage34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My GF and I (she's 60 ish, I'm 50 ish) took advantage of a Travelzoo offer and stayed one Thursday night in a Tuscany room. Tuscany rooms are very nice and well appointed, as pointed out by other travelers. From the jetted-tub to the fireplace to the robes, I felt like I was staying in a five-star resort. We used the outside whirlpool, steambath and sauna as well. Pedroncelli was the winery pouring tastes at the hotel the day we stayed and that was an enjoyable respite from our wine tasting. The hotel gives out coupons for local wine tasting rooms. We only used the one for Kendall-Jackson which we walked to from the hotel. The deluxe tasting (reg price $15.00) was gratis. Walk to town was about 20 minutes. I marveled that the hotel would offer this room at the price we paid especially as it's high season. It would have been a great value at twice the price! You can't go wrong with a Tuscany Room at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Price for this hotel was about $159/night for us, which is a bit above average for Best Western but they have gone the extra mile here with trying to make it more interesting with an overall Tuscan theme (it works for the most part). Nice pools/jacuzzi, even an outdoor fireplace. Great front desk help, good basic breakfast, comfortable, clean, large-ish rooms. It was more than I like to spend for a stopover hotel but it was a good value for Healdsburg. I would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We use this hotel as our home base during our trip through Healdsburg & the Russian River Valley since it is close to the highway and within 5 minutes of downtown Healdsburg. This a larger hotel since they build the "Tuscan" wing but there is ample parking. They offer a continental breakfast in the morning that is breads, waffles, fruit, and juice. Nothing fancy but certainly a good way to start the day. They have two separate pools- the original and the new larger pool that was built at the same time as the new wing. Both have hot tubs, though the original hot tub is pretty small. The new wing also has a nice patio with tables for a drink of cup of coffee. We stayed in the original wing and the room was good size and clean. The tv was a little old but we weren't there to watch tv... The rates were competitive for the area and the staff was quite helpful with suggestions for meals and places to taste wine. We would go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea&Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Went to this hotel around valentines day with my hubby and I have to admit we had a lovely time, the rooms in the newer part of the hotel are very romantic with a fireplace and hot tub. I went online a few weeks before we went to look at pictures of it and they had the most amazing online special going, I jumped at the opportunity and booked it with the special rate - this made it all the better. We got it for $99 per night, I think the normal rates are double that and I am not sure I would be willing to pay that price but if you get a deal here - take it!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish77Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was our third trip to the Sonoma County area, and our second trip to this hotel. It has a lovely Tuscan theme. The rooms are beautifully decorated with shutters and a working fireplace. It has a convenient location to both the vineyards and the winerys downtown. If you are in the area you should stay here. Don't let the Best Western name turn you off, this is a beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: ask for a Tuscan themed room, they still have some older rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50statestraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
287 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
0.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Property: Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing