We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay when wine tasting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was our third trip to the Sonoma County area, and our second trip to this hotel. It has a lovely Tuscan theme. The rooms are beautifully decorated with shutters and a working fireplace. It has a convenient location to both the vineyards and the winerys downtown. If you are in the area you should stay here. Don't let the Best Western name turn you off, this is a beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: ask for a Tuscan themed room, they still have some older rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50statestraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,739 - 1,745 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed in the new Tuscan part of the hotel. It was just beautiful, even upscale (for a Best Western). The staff was great. It's right off the hwy. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Great in-room jetted tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjoy11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with my brother. He had a standard room and we upgraded to a room in the new building with a patio and fireplace. Both were excellent, but if you can do the upgrade, it is worth it for a nice romantic room. Breakfast is included for all rooms and is pretty basic (toast, fruit, muffins, hard boiled eggs, waffles, coffee, ceral and juice), however, with all of the good places to eat in the Healdsburg area, you will want to save yourself for lunch and dinner. Very convenient to all of the wineries on Dry Creek Road. A little out of the way for Napa (about an hour away), but not bad. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoegirlmilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed here for a weekend wedding. Weekend prices are more than double week day prices (because they can, apparently). The quality of the rooms is no better than a typical Best Western, which normally at around $80 is good value, but for $200 is not!

Upon arrival almost broke my neck when I sat down in a chair which back was broken and caused me to tumble out of it backwards. Only temp control is under window AC units, incredibly loud. Poorly placed coffee unit right next to sink, and cannot be moved. Poor shower with hard to operate faucet (looked like old and poorly maintained). Room sound insulation is very poor and due to the apparently high numbers of partying guests, things are loud or very loud, late.

Poor service. When I called about the chair I had to call three times before the phone was picked up. After we left and discovered a forgotten item, left a message with lost and found, but not response. Called front desk hours later and the response was that they could not help because house keeping is not there anymore (excuse me: nobody in house keeping available after 5?). I think they are just lazy or understaffed, or both.

Son went swimming in the pool and cut his toe on broken glass on the bottom of the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolfstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

If you can look beyond the strange orange paint and faux tuscany kitsch and get to your room, you will be very pleased! We got a room with a jetted tub, fireplace, and balcony for about $100/night. It was very spacious, clean, and not the slightest hint of grandma's guestroom (this appeared to be the other alternative in this price range in this area). Location was fine, a bit of a walk into town, but doable for sure. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I recently took my sister and her bf up to Sonoma for a fun little mini-vacation. Many of the hotels in the area are pretty $$$ so I was stoked to get this place for 69$ / night - total of 89$ after taxes and fees - booked via Hotels.com. The room was comfortable enough, although the shower drain was slow (gross) and the shampoo is in an automatic dispenser that was empty (come on!). Free internet that worked just fine was nice. The free continental breakfast in the morning was sad (only some old looking cereal, 2 waffle makers for about 40 ppl that were sitting around in there....and weak coffee....so we went to a bakery in town (MUCH better). I can't complain too much as it was a pretty cheap stay.

The other building was called the "Tuscan building" and is the one in the picture next to the hotel's name on tripadvisor...I think perhaps its a little nicer to stay here - they have a courtyard and it looks a little fancier. I didn't think it was too noisy, even though the hotel is right next to the freeway (actually this is pretty convenient).

Not the place to go for a fancy pants weekend - I would recommend the Geyserville Inn for that (and fyi Geyserville Inn is priced pretty reasonably during the off season / not in the summer).

Room Tip: Go to the Tuscan building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SneakyCreekan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I recently visited the Healdsburg area for a winery wedding. Although we booked far in advance, we were only able to get a double queen room. How romantic. The folks that work here are very kind and helpful, but the price of over $250 for our little jail cell room was ridiculous. Because it is wine country, I guess they can charge whatever they want, but the price was over the top. Our room window had a "view" of the vending machine and the stairwell. And we were told at 10:45 to clear out of the hot tub, which closed at 11:00 pm. Really, we can't stay ten more minutes? Guess not. Will not be back. There is also no wireless internet. They are "working on it" Uh huh. I would rather pay $100 more and stay farther away from the wedding site than go back.

Room Tip: Book early... or, don't book at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maren26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron9556, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Hello: Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Always,

Aaron Krug
Owner / General Manager
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
504 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
594 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: $148 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing