We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We like this place. Got a great deal on expedia, however, this seemed to irritate the staff. Was promised balcony with res. , when we asked about it we were told 'we don't offer that to expedia customers'. When I showed them the res. They became more irritated. We let it go, still a nice place, even for us lowly expedia guests

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plannedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,727 - 1,733 of 2,077 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

Our experience was wonderful! The personnel were very nice and helpful...we had a great room and the matress was extremely comfortable! We would definitely stay there again and will hopefully get back to California and the Healdsburg area.

Thank you so much, Dry Creek Inn - I wil recommend this hotel to anyone else I know traveling to your area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KYMGCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We reserved this hotel through Orbitz for a reduced rate and were thrilled with the room and with the property! We were in the Tuscan area of rooms, but others in the older hotel part said their accomodations were very nice also. The Tuscan rooms boarder a courtyard with outdoor fireplace, seating areas, spa, sauna, etc., and each room has it's own little patio with table and chairs and a fireplace in the room itself. There is a small restaurant on the property (Adele's) that has a wide variety of dining - we had hamburgers that were wonderful and well presented. There is an outdoor pool within it's own little totally-walled area. The town of Healdsburg is fabulous in itself - quaint with a wide variety of shops...and then, of course, the Dry Creek Inn is surrounded by many wonderful wineries. You can't go wrong with this hotel, its associated town and the wineries!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grammy2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We chose this hotel for a stay-cation after coming across a fantastic deal. We stayed in the newer Tuscan section, and found most of the amenities/features to be very nice for a mid-price hotel brand. Front desk service was courteous and friendly. We recieved four free wine tasting passes, a winery map, and fresh-baked cookies upon check-in. The room was great, and exceeded what you might expect for the price, especially if you got a discounted deal - as advertised, jucuzzi tub (for one) with shutters that opened to room, gas fireplace, flat screen tv, dual sinks, surround sound that piped into bathroom, balcony with seating set, recessed lighting with a dimmer. The bathroom was a decent size, with a water closet with a tiny shower, and the bedroom itself was probably your average hotel size, but had enough room for work desk and chair/ottoman. We had no problems with the wifi and found the beds to be pretty comfy. Our balcony overlooked the courtyard with a nice water fountatin feature. Continental breakfast was free and ok - hardboiled eggs, fruit, a couple types of juices, selection of toast, etc. - though the make-your own waffles was nice enough - and we chose to bring it back to our room rather than deal with the crowd. Some things that might be useful to know if you are thinking about staying here - the closet is very tiny and the shower is very tiny (if you are more of a shower person than a tub person, you will probably not like the shower); the Tuscan rooms all have patios/balconies, but not all of them have nice views - some overlook the parking lot, and although most overlook the courtyard, the hot tub structure in the courtyard is very large, and while very nice to use, does not make for a very nice view and seemed to block the patios/balconies for at least four rooms - so ask for a room overlooking the water fountain in the courtyard if possible. Also, the rooms did not have wine openers or wine glasses, which you might expect for a hotel in this location. All in all we really enjoyed our stay here - it was very much a great value for the location (convenient off the 101, close to many wineries and Lake Sonoma) and quality of the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water fountain (and not blocked by the hot tub structure)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xcluex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I stayed here with my husband for part of our honeymoon. We stayed in one of the suites with a whirpool tub, etc., in the "nicer building." Our take on this hotel was, "It's OK." For a regular trip, it probably would have been fine, for a honeymoon, it was a disappointment. I once stayed in an amazing suite at a Best Western in Minnesota, and I hoped this one would be similar - it was not. This hotel was one of the less expensive options in Healdsburg, and there weren't any huge problems with it, so it's an OK option. But there were a lot of weird issues with the place that added up. The toliet barely flushed, the hair dryer was so cheap and weak that my hair ended up a wavy mess, we accidentally got some dirt on the sheets (by putting shoes on bed) that was very obvious but the sheets were not replaced, the maid's room was next door to ours and there was a lot of noise in early morning, the shower was teeny-tiny, the jacuzzi tub in the room was small and could only fit one person comfortably, there was a solar light that came on early in the morning and woke me up (we were able to block the light for subsequent nights by shutting some shades), the breakfast was horrible and breakfast room chaotic (think Sarah Lee danishes in plastic), our balcony overlooked the parking lot (none of the balconies are great options - they either overlook the parking lot, the street, or the central area where people tend to drink wine and be loud - I never saw anyone on a balcony), we didn't have HBO as advertised, the fridge was so loud that we had to unplug it at night or we couldn't sleep, the Internet access so slow we could barely use it (this was fixed at the end of our stay), the hotel is near the freeway (although not right next to it and there are trees partially blocking it), we could not walk to any decent restaurants, etc. We were disappointed--this was not the romantic setting we were looking for. Unless you are on a tight budget, I do not recommend this for a special event. However, if you don't have high expectations for the room and want a decent cost, this is an OK place to stay. I might pick one of the rooms in the main building (although I haven't seen them) because ours basically seemed like a regular hotel room and probably was not worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aab2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

My brother's family and I stayed here to celebrate his daughter's graduation from UCLA Law School. The hotel was very conveniently located just off 101 in the heart of wine country and the lovely town of Healdsburg. The facility was very lovely, the rooms were comfortable with in-room jacuzzi and a place to sit outside the room in a secure, Tuscan garden like setting. The hotel had sauna, steam room, and whirlpool. The breakfast was the low point, But, considering what we paid, a great value in a very convenient location for visiting wine country. I'll stay here if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njG-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

The hotel is pretty quiet given it is righ off of Highway 101.

My room was clean and easily accessible since I brought my bicycle with me.

The continental breakfast is a nice touch.

Though I did not use the equipment, the exercise room is clean and is equipped with a water cooler and towels.

The hotel is within a mile of Healdsburg Square and all restaurants.

I would ask that the hotel have information or a map of the roads and wineries west of Healdsburg and Dry Creek Road. - no worries, I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czbozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.2 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
498 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
584 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
13.1 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#4 of 24 in Santa Rosa
591 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dry Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Address: 198 Dry Creek Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Healdsburg
Price Range: $132 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Dry Creek Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Dry Creek Inn is the heart of California's famous Wine Country in the beautiful town of Healdsburg CA, just 15 minutes from Santa Rosa. Five minutes from our hotel is the popular Healdsburg’s Town Square, home to many award-winning fine dining and family restaurants and boutique and antique shopping. Over 150 of the renowned Dry Creek, Russian River, and Alexander Valley wineries and River Rock Casino are within 20 minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Dry Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Dry Creek Hotel Healdsburg
Best Western Healdsburg
Healdsburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing