We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "Golden Hour" is a can't miss!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pennsylvania
1 review
“The "Golden Hour" is a can't miss!”
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Imagine sitting on the verandah of a beautiful old Victoria, sipping wine and nibbling cheese, gazing out across fields of Chardonnay and Pinot Noir, as the sun casts an other-worldly golden glow on the vineyards that lie just beyond 100 year old palm trees. This is an absolutely dreamy location! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the hospitality is top notch, the rooms are spacious, clean and private, location is great - just outside Healdsburg. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennsylvaniaStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    28
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
355
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
542 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

If you don't mind living in an old grand ranch house inn, waking up to vineyard views from your private porch...then this is the place. The innkeepers Dane & Rita make you feel at home from the moment you arrive, are always available, make incredible breakfasts, and encourage guests to sit and talk at breakfast & at the evening wine & cheese hour. They have free wifi and one televison in the lounge...and will arrange massage .

The location is about 10 miles southwest of Healdsburg whixh makes it very convenient to the restaurants in Healdsburg and hundreds of great wineries. Don't miss bike rentals in Healdsburg, canoe/raft rentals in Healdsburg for the Russian River and many great restaurants. One of the up and coming restaurants, Mosaic, is only 3 miles away.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank joel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We spent a delightful weekend at the Raford House! This was our third visit, but the first in almost 10 years. Dane & Rita's hospitality was wonderful, and we truly enjoyed the scrumptious breakfasts, as well as hanging out on the verandah sipping wine & nibbling cheese in the evenings.

Our room (Sage) was delightful ... spacious, comfortable, and right off the sitting room.

It was a perfect "home base" for our morning cycling activities followed by afternoon wine-tasting. We enjoyed dinner at Zazu Friday, and Mosaic on Saturday ... both top notch and fun!

If you're heading to Sonoma County, this is a place worth visiting!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goaliedad30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Excellent location to make day trips into Healdsburg and wineries. Wonderful hosts and interesting guests with whom we shared wine, cheese, breakfast and stories.

Terrific bed. Great views. New commemorative rock with plaque out front -- go see it.

Dined at the nearby Farmhouse (highly recommend this) and Cyrus in Healdsburg (more highly). Both a bit pricey but memorable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gourmet_Hounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2009

Raford Inn has a beautiful setting and is itself very charming. But what really makes it special is the terrific service provided by Dane and Rita and the rest of the staff- they truly care about their guests and it shows. We had a truly wonderful time here using the Raford as our home away from home as we explored the wineries of Sonoma County.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP-RWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This inn is just wonderful. Service, views, ambiance could not be better.
I have traveled quite a bit, but think this place is VERY special. Thanks to Dane, Rita and the whole staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2009

My husband and I absolutely loved our stay here. Dan and Rita were warm and welcoming hosts and made us feel at home. The sweeping vineyard views from the deck are stunning. The room was clean and comfortable, although we wished we could open a window at night to let cool air in. The 5pm wine and cheese was fun and Rita' french toast was tasty.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sna517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
8.5 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
8.8 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
7.7 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
682 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
557 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10630 Wohler Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Victorian Plantation landmark manor house, built in 1880, once presided over a huge empire of hops. Converted to an intimate country bed and breakfast in 1980 it sits upon a knoll above an unspoiled Russian River vineyard valley ringed by redwood forested mountains. Lovingly preserved it is a place of quiet beauty in the hills of Healdsburg Wine Country. Return now to a time and place that has not quite yet gone by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Raford Hotel Healdsburg
The Raford Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing