We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The porch, the porch the porch!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
marin county
1 review
“The porch, the porch the porch!!!!!”
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We were there for a wedding and took over the whole hotel. Dane and Rita treated us like family and we felt so at home it was hard to leave on Sunday. The breakfast is a must so plan on hanging out on the porch drinking coffee and enjoying the most beautiful view. We will return not once but many more times.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirl611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    28
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
356
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

My wife and I spent several nights at the Raford in April 2009 and had an absolutely wonderful time. Dane and Rita are very gracious hosts, with plenty of great advice on good restaurants and wineries to visit. Our room was quiet and very comfortable, the gardens were beautiful, breakfasts were superb, and we loved sitting on the porch in the evening, sipping great local wines, looking out over the vineyards across the road, and chatting with the other guests. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2009

This is the epitome of a B & B. Even the history. Rita and Dean try very hard and it shows. Great full breakfast, charming rooms with all amenities. 5:30 Wine and Cheese with delightful conversation. If that's your thing. The Raford is your place. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleDeLand_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2009

This was our first trip to a B & B. This place is charming, clean and very friendly.
Dane and Rita are nice people I just don't think we are B & B Types. No TV's !, All in bed by 10:00p.m. Having to listen to the other rooms snoring was not my thing. They did have radio in each room to help with the personal noises coming from other rooms. The location was great. Don't get me wrong I think these guys have a wonderful place, it's just not our style. If you like a close family place, kinda like staying at my Uncle's house this is for you.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank golfcrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2009

The Raford Inn is a perfect spot whether you want the beauty of rolling vineyards, the quiet, the wineries or the great restaurants in Healdsburg. The inn itself is wonderful. The rooms are spacious (we stayed in the Blueberry Room). The breakfast was great. Equally memorable are Rita and Dane, who are friendly and gracious and made us feel right at home and went out of their way to help us in what was our first visit to Sonoma County. The afternoon wine and cheese by the fireplace was a great touch. My wife and I were at the Raford for two nights and savored every minute. We'd return in a heartbeat!
- Jim Wilson, Westfield, NJ

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Our first stay at the Radford Inn on was the first night of our Honeymoon in April 1989. We returned exactly 20 years later to celebrate our 20th anniversary. As this was a great beginning for our honeymoon it was an even better first step into the next 20 years for my wife and me. After leaving our 3 teenage girls back in Colorado we arrived to the peace and tranquility of the Radford Inn set amongst the spring vineyards. We were greeted by the warm smiles of Dane and Rita as we made our way up the steps of the Inn. We were escorted to the Angelica Room where Dane had a bottle of Sparkling wine on ice with two Champaign glasses on the table. The card next to the bottle read “Happy 20th Anniversary John and Jennifer.” What a truly warm welcome! This was a surprise trip for my wife so this type of personal touch was greatly appreciated and made me look pretty good – thanks Dane. Dane and Rita served a local Zinfandel and an assortment of fine cheeses at sunset. Don’t arrive late as this is a happy hour that you don’t want to miss! That hour (or two) is filled with stories of the past floods, local characters and their wineries, conversations with other guests, and wine tasting plans for the next day. It wasn’t long before my wife and I were transformed into that young carefree couple from 20 years past. We went on to trace the rest of the honeymoon trip with our stay at the Radford Inn being the warmest and most personal experience that we have ever experienced in the last 20 years of staying at hotels, Inns and B&Bs. Thank you so much Dane and Rita! We will be back (and this time we won’t wait 20 years).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnandjen20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2009

Never having stayed at a B&B, we weren't sure what to expect, but it certainly wasn't this. We felt as though we were royalty guests in Dane and Rita's home. We truly hated to leave. The countryside was beautiful and the location is perfect...close to the hustle and bustle, but away from it all at the end of the day. We truly hated to leave and are already planning to go back. The food was wonderful, the room was beautiful, and the hosts are two very special people who go out of their way to make you comfortable and welcome!! We miss them already.
Tom and Stacey Hodits - Gurnee, IL

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSHodits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
8.5 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.6 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
686 reviews
7.7 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
7.8 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
562 reviews
7.7 mi away
Haydon Street Inn B & B
Haydon Street Inn B & B
#9 of 15 in Healdsburg
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 10630 Wohler Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9418
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Victorian Plantation landmark manor house, built in 1880, once presided over a huge empire of hops. Converted to an intimate country bed and breakfast in 1980 it sits upon a knoll above an unspoiled Russian River vineyard valley ringed by redwood forested mountains. Lovingly preserved it is a place of quiet beauty in the hills of Healdsburg Wine Country. Return now to a time and place that has not quite yet gone by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Raford Inn b&b
The Raford Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing