We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vineyard views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Raford Inn in late April for 2 nights as we were visiting family in the Bay area of San Francisco and wanted to spend some time in Wine Country. We have found that we like the Sonoma area the best and love the area of Healdsburg. This was our first visit to the Raford Inn and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Rita and Dane truly make you feel like family from the moment you arrive. All the rooms are beautiful and you will find everything that you need in your room. Wine and cheese time on the front porch each day was such a pleasure. We met some wonderful people staying at The Raford - many of whom have stayed there before. The breakfast both mornings was delicious and we never had to eat lunch as it is indeed plentiful. We just ate a piece of fruit in late afternoon and that held us over until Wine and Cheese on the porch followed by dinner out. Our reservations for dinner were taken care of by staff at The Raford Inn. Jennifer planned our entire day for wine tasting and shared with us her favorite wineries to go to in an area less traveled and the views at some of the wineries were breathtaking. The staff at The Raford Inn are passionate about their jobs. They are not just going through the motions. They are great assets to Rita and Dane as they are as passionate as Rita and Dane about the Inn. Don't miss Dane's tour of his vineyards on checkout day. It is very informative and he lets you taste his wines right from the barrel in their various stages. If you want a great experience and are looking to stay at a B&B in the Healdsburg area, this is the place as it is not to be missed!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked lovely. We were in Sage and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank favoritespot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 481 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at the Raford Inn in May with our best friends all celebrating our 60th birthdays. I chose the Inn and wasn't disappointed at all it was just how I imagined it would be. We sat on the front porch each morning and had our coffee and watched the humming birds fly around. Then went into the dinning room for a fabulous breakfast. Each evening wine and cheese was served at 5:30 it was the most relaxful time everyone who was staying at the Inn gathered there and we shared our adventures of the day. Then we all went on our own way to one of the great restaurants in Sonoma Valley. The Inn Keepers Rita & Dane made you feel right at home. We would definately go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebJ1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Raford and found it a very enjoyable introduction to the Russian River Valley. Hosts Rita and Dane and the team there go out of their way to make you welcome and make your stay as pleasant as possible whatever your interests. We stayed in the Angelica room which was beautifully appointed and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and Dane's personal vineyard tour was great fun and interesting too. It was lovely to see hummingbirds and orioles while you enjoy a glass of wine on the veranda chatting with the hosts and other guests.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Murphy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We recently stayed for two nights over the holiday weekend. Rita and Dane are wonderful hosts. They are genuinely love what they do and share that joy with all their guests. The rooms are wonderful and comfortable. The experience they provide is like no other. Dane gave a personal tour of his small vineyard, explaining the details and process and ends with a tasting of their own wine that is served right out of the barrel in their "wine cellar" The view is spectacular and sitting on the porch each night with wine and cheese with the other guests was just a perfect way to end the day. Rita's breakfast was fantastic, the food was beyond what we were expecting - it was so delicious and enjoyable. We will definitely will be back the next time we visit (which at the rate we are drinking wine - has been at least once a year!!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Rita and Dane have an absolutely exceptional B&B. The setting is beautiful and tranquil, the rooms are beautiful and their attention to their guests is second to none! Breakfasts each day were fabulous, each night a lovely happy hour on the beautiful deck overlooking vineyards....This was our second stay at the Raford Inn and we will certainly make it a regular stop. We stayed for 4 nights and had to drag ourselves away! And to top it all off....take a tour of the vineyards and enjoy Dane's winemaking passion.
Frank & Terry

Room Tip: We were in the Rosemary room on both trips. It's probably one of the smaller rooms...however, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryandFrank2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of spending two nights at the lovely Raford Inn. Owners Dane and Rita were fabulous hosts who genuinely love what they do and were helpful giving advice regarding visiting wineries in the area. Dane gave a personal and informative tour of his small vineyard and what it takes to make wine. Highly recommend if you are new to the area and have true curiosity in the process. They also give you tasting passes that enable you to visit most of the vineyards without paying the cost to taste. The evening wine and appetizer meet ups were relaxing and great fun getting to know others that were staying on the property. The views from the expansive veranda were quite wonderful. We look forward to another visit sometime in our future.

Room Tip: Every room is unique and priced differently
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonGfromGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful experience at the Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast.
But, it did not begin and end with a bed and a breakfast. The InnKeepers, Dane and Rita are delightful. Make sure that you take the vineyard tour at the end of your stay. Dane is delightful to listen to about his private vineyards, grapes and all things wine.
Staff member Jennifer provided us with wonderful dinner choices and even called the chef to make sure that we had a memorable dining experience.
Staff member Tawny provided us with some outstanding Winery selections. Those suggestions made our trip very memorable. They included tours and tastings in family owned vineyards.
Staff member Oliver shared his suggestions for a micro brewery. That was a treat for my husband.
By the way, my husband gave me the trip to The Raford Inn as a Christmas gift.
Now I really believe there is a Santa!!
If you are smart...... you will put the Raford Inn on your wish list!

Room Tip: Every room is enchanting. Time spent on the porch with morning coffee or afternoon wine and cheese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms Little R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
7.7 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
493 reviews
8.5 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
8.8 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
582 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
196 reviews
7.4 mi away
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Raford Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10630 Wohler Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9418
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: $170 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classic Victorian Plantation landmark manor house, built in 1880, once presided over a huge empire of hops. Converted to an intimate country bed and breakfast in 1980 it sits upon a knoll above an unspoiled Russian River vineyard valley ringed by redwood forested mountains. Lovingly preserved it is a place of quiet beauty in the hills of Healdsburg Wine Country. Return now to a time and place that has not quite yet gone by. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Raford Inn b&b
The Raford Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing