We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recent stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was my second time that I have stayed at the Madrona and, like the first, the experience was wonderful. The beautiful scenery both on the grounds and in the surrounding countryside, make the stay as pleasant as can be imagined. The rooms are quiet and large enough to be very comfortable. I am coming back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    58
    20
    11
    3
See reviews for
27
193
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We booked this trip for our 35th anniversary-2 nights on their La Victoriana package and adding an extra day. We did it far enough in advance so we could pick our room and room #204 in the main house did not disappoint. I learned later that some of the furnishing are original and it was a lovely big room with a wonderfully comfortable bed. The deck was incredible very relaxing and we even had our massages there. The breakfast was buffet style, but plenty of food for all manor occupants, and they kept refilling the offerings. The dinner with wine pairings are incredible. The service indicative of a first class restaurant. The wine pairings were wonderful, although they didn't seem to realize that we were on the package that included this. I had to mention it to the staff. After this small misunderstanding everything went perfectly. Do order the sundae its a very special experience. They even gave us a copy of the menu with all the wine pairings to take home and the menu said Happy Anniversary on it. This little details made a trip special and memorable.The other small negative comments was that one of the cushions on the deck had a rust stain and we had eaten a snack on the small table in the room and when our room was cleaned the table still had the crumbs of our snack. The fireplace is great, but we had to look for the turn on switch, some instructions posted or in the hotel information would be helpful. We would definately come back to the Manor, I think its the best place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbjmsol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our second visit to this unique and lovely country inn. Both visits were to celebrate special occasions (as many of the guests seemed to be doing as well), and it lived up to our fond memories from our first stay several years ago. The main Victorian house has a majestic appearance and a commanding view over the Dry Creek Valley vineyards from its position atop a knoll that is surrounded by mature trees and greenery, making this a very private place. The eight-acre site also includes the Carriage House, Schoolhouse Suites, and several other small buildings distributed around the orange grove and extensive vegetable and flower gardens. The main house and Carriage House date from the late 19th century, and while the accommodations have been nicely updated with the usual amenities, they retain much of the charm (and a few of the infirmities, e.g. creaky floors) of their age. Our Carriage House suite had a fireplace, and a spacious deck with a vineyard view, and was well-appointed and very clean. The hotel staff is friendly, helpful and unobtrusive.

The restaurant at Madrona Manor deserves a special mention, as it continues to offer a very high level of cuisine with impeccable service. The menu is seasonal and offers prix fixe choices of three, four or five courses. This is not an inexpensive dining option, but very fair value for the quality, presentation, service and exceptional ambience, and a perfect choice for a special occasion.

Room Tip: Suite 503 in the Carriage House has a lovely vineyard view from the deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai-Ala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We took advantage of a "second night free" special and thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay. Very comfortable bedding and a tastefully appointed room combined with a tasty breakfast made for a relaxing time in the food & wine heaven of Healdsburg, California. I was allowed to pick a couple of oranges from their own grove on the beautifully landscaped grounds and enjoyed the high view across nearby vineyards recently opened up by some judicious tree removal on their hillside property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MylesStandish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our family flew in from all over the US to celebrate mom's 75th birthday. We took over the Carriage House and found the rooms to be fabulously comfortable, with king beds, fireplaces and decks. The Suite was fantastic, and turned into a gathering place for us. We had Mom's birthday dinner at the Madrona Manor restaurant and it was exquisite, to say the least. Not only was the food spectacular, but the service was second to none. As for breakfasts? The staff at Madrona was kind enough to set up a separate room for us each morning so we could all dine together. Special shout-out to Sarah who worked with us for over a year to plan this oh-so-special four-day weekend. If you have a special occasion to celebrate, this is the place!! I simply can't say enough about our time there - thanks to all of the staff for making this so memorable.

Room Tip: Some Carriage House rooms have decks : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
245 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was our second stay at the Madrona Manor - and certainly everybit as wonderful as the first. We stayed in the carriage house building in a room with a fireplace. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The carriage house also has some rooms with a deck - which are wonderful for spring / summer.

We dined at the restaurant and had another wonderful experience - everything was delicious and presented with flair. The dinners are a relaxed affair, to be savored. The chef made a appearance to talk to some of the guests. The service is impeccable as a small army of staff team up to provide an excellent dinner.

The front desk staff was professional and friendly.

Just down the road, you can find some excellent smaller wineries. There are too many to try in one visit (so we will just have to come back). Try: Lambert Bridge (nice spot for a picnic), Bella (tasting in the cave), Zichinni (barrel tasting), Sbragia (wonderful vistas of Dry Creek area), Dutcher Crossing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Double64Double
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here the first time to check it out for our wedding. I fell in love with the magic of the place, so we selected it as our wedding venue. We chose their top wedding package, because we liked the idea that we could have all of our friends and family stay at the hotel and have the place to ourselves without time constraints. It was truly the best day of my life. Our ceremony was beautiful, the dinner was great, and the party was so fun. People have been talking about it for months, and many of my friends have said it was the best wedding they've ever been to. In addition, the staff is just amazing.

My one complaint was how it was handled afterward. I sent a thank you email to Madrona's wedding planner because we had such a wonderful experience. I never received anything back - not a thank you, not a glad you liked it - nothing. I received lots of thank you notes from the other vendors that I worked with for the wedding, and it just seems kind of strange that they wouldn't even be appreciative of the huge amount of money we spent with them.

But we do look forward to going back for many anniversaries to come!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlstar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.9 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
558 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
1.0 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant

Property: Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant
Address: 1001 Westside Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world-class destination for guests seeking gracious service and luxurious accommodations in the heart of wine country. Nestled in the hills above the Dry Creek Valley of Sonoma County, Madrona Manor is an exceptionally lovely Victorian estate surrounded by eight acres of wooded and landscaped grounds. The Mansion, built in 1881, has been a destination for discerning guests seeking a holiday in the gracious wine country of northern California since 1981. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn And Restaurant Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing