We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Madrona Manor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Roseville, CA
28
Reviewed July 29, 2003

My husband and I recently spent the night at Madrona Manor for our 10th anniversary and absolutely loved it! The staff was very friendly, our room was luxurious and comfortable, and the view from our private balcony was spectacular. We ate dinner in the restaurant downstairs...can't say enough good things about it! We dined outside, which I highly recommend, because the view of the wonderful gardens provides an excellent ambiance. Our server was fantastic, and every bite of food we had was incredible! We will definitely visit Madrona Manor again and again!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 308 of 308 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2003

It is true that some of the staff is not very courteous (somewhat rude check-in, we ate breakfast late and were rushed by the staff), overall we were pleased with Madrona Manor.First and foremost, the grounds are very lovely and well-maintained. We stayed in a lower-priced room ($185/night) and it was still very roomy and nicely furnished. Although the staff always rushed us through breakfast, the buffet breakfasts were very good quality.We had dinner there one night, and the service and food were excellent. Go when you can sit outside on the porch, as this is much more roomy and beautiful than inside.

8  Thank worldcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sannotanians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNOW2012SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.9 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
492 reviews
1.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.5 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
576 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
1.0 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant

Address: 1001 Westside Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9434
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: $290 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world-class destination for guests seeking gracious service and luxurious accommodations in the heart of wine country. Nestled in the hills above the Dry Creek Valley of Sonoma County, Madrona Manor is an exceptionally lovely Victorian estate surrounded by eight acres of wooded and landscaped grounds. The Mansion, built in 1881, has been a destination for discerning guests seeking a holiday in the gracious wine country of northern California since 1981. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn And Restaurant Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing